You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Platform did DeFi Before DeFi was cool!

in #steem-defi4 years ago

Heh yeah, I locked my steem for steem power a long time ago; locking up coins takes them off the market, lowers supply, increases value, it's a good thing.

But I think Steem needs more defi type apps that specifically cater to trading & finance rather than blogging. I mean even the main purpose of getting a steam power loan (dlease) is to vote in blogs.

Sort:  

I understand what your saying. Steemit is mainly know for author rewards for posting and curation rewards for upvoting. Few people have read the white and blue papers to understand that like POS tokens DPOS tokens provide in wallet staking and through a feature called Delegation your investment can yield up to 30% return passively with no posting and no upvoting. You just delegate and your done.

While I would love to see additional DeFi applications I continue to promote what we have here already via my Steem-Staking project. Link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60226.25
ETH 3294.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38