You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charts and interpretation of @calamus056 's comment self-voting user list since HF19 - PART 3 (potential comment abuse)

in #steem-coop7 years ago

I assume you're talking to me and not @rakiblove 😂 Firstly thank you. 🙂 🙏

I dispute that a data dump is a witch hunt, it should be seen in the light that it is presented - raw and uninterpreted. Of course there is a very little amount of interpretation in choosing which data to actually get and publish, but beyond that it is just data. To the best of my knowledge @calamus056 is not trying to profit off anger, I think that's very unfair.

You're right that raw data is not useful yet. That's why I made this post, to interpret it. Someone else could make a post using that raw data (actually I would love if someone did this). That's the use of it, for a further investigation.

I have to wonder why you (and others) are so perturbed by these lists, and why you conclude that powering down is the sensible reaction. Why would you not want this information presented? I think it has relevance to the platform. Flag wars are going to happen, but we are not inciting one here. We are also not the Steemit police, we're just doing what everyone can with no additional special power - read the blockchain, make flags and debate the state of things.

I'm glad you enjoyed by presentation but you have to develop a bit thicker skin when it comes to these lists. Steemit is unprecedented in that all the data is publicly available. So people will inevitably trawl it looking for abuse. Sometimes they will get it wrong. But there are enough questioning eyeballs for the truth to come out I believe. Stay with it, I think that lowering abuse will raise the worth of the platform and so the coin.

Sort:  

I have thick skin, its just that the more i see the more i doubt that this can ever become a viable platform. I use it to share my photography and dont care if i make money. I just dont want my investment tied up in it anymore. Droping names in list are not the way to make change, presenting the data like you did is much better.Also using your votes to help,others with like minds is another way. I also worry about the origianal data dump posters intentions. One comment says i upvoted all your work but it's only 100$ because im a little guy. Further review you can clearly see that all proceeds are transfered out as soon as he gets them. Which is 100% fine, but to act like your trying to make change for everyone by helping the minnows while taking your money and running really bothers me. Change comes from within and you cant make change here if your not invested.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44