The Story Continues

in #steem-comic7 years ago (edited)

It has been 3 days now without an update. Well, I have been searching for my old 'treasures'. Checking, cleaning and scanning them carefully because some of the stuff in there has been in the box for over 5 years. I had to manage them carefully.

profile pic 2.jpg

Ok guys, today I'm gonna tell you guys an important story. ( really important for me )
I'm gonna tell you guys about my high school's drawing ( where I don't know about digital art ) up until now, a university student. ( BTW, I'm from Malaysia )


IMG_9597.JPG
-This is my TREASURE ( Ta-da!! )

I love to draw since I was small but when I got into high school, I took drawing really seriously and at this point the 'weeaboo' sickness started to grow.

IMG_9599.JPG
-All of my high school drawings.
-I will only show some of it. ( too long )

166976_276366552415843_1319891090_n.jpg

NAME: akmalbastamam
YEAR: 2011-2012
POINT: High School
STAGE: Weeaboo - Started to grow

In my high school days, I'm the one student that was really good and quiet. I never broke school's rules, always humble and I'm a shy person. I'm only open up to some of my good friends. I never talked to girls except if they the one that asked first. So, with all the times that I got,( I don't like crowds ) I always used them for drawing...alone ( I have small groups of friends ). Sometimes, I drew on the table but most of the times I drew on the exam pads. I don't used A4 papers because I thought it be a wasted of money. At this point the 'weeaboo' sickness was starting to grow because all that I ever drew were 'Anime' stuff.

Image (9).jpg
-My very first drawing when I started to take drawing seriously.....Anime stuff.
-See, there even my High School name there.

Image (3).jpg
-This was on the back of exam pad.
-Believe it or not, this piece was created during the actual Exam. ( Pre-SPM )

Image (10).jpg
-My first drawing of Hatsune Miku.
-She's the cause of why I started to draw seriously and the 'weeaboo' sickness started to grow in the first place.
-There were a lots more but, I chosen this one because it was the FIRST.

test comic 4.jpg
-Part I
-Left to Right
-My first comic

test comic.jpg
-Part II
-Left to Right
-I felt so embarrassed right now

test comic 2.jpg
-Part III
-Left to Right
-Oh no!! The cringe!!

Image (72).jpg
-Part I
-I tried to put more details
-I'm a Naruto fan ( back then )
-Left to Right

Image (71).jpg
-Part II
-Left to Right
-Please don't laugh

Image (70).jpg
-Part III
-Money shot
-Left to Right


IMG_9600.JPG
-All of my Diploma drawings.
-I will only show some of it. ( too long )

1524762_638647919527560_41903590_n.jpg

NAME: akmalbastamam
YEAR: 2013-2016
POINT: Diploma
STAGE: Weeaboo - Critical Stage

In my Diploma years, the 'weeaboo' sickness was at its critical point. I drew more Hatsune Miku drawings, girls characters, girls character with twinstails hairstyle and even drew on the exam paper questions. Here was also where I got my nickname, 'Henshin' because I acted immaturely and I loved Kamen Rider. Many of my friends ( my lecturer also ) told me to act more mature suited my age. I just ignored them and at that time, the only thing that came to my mind was, 'I just be myself'. ( Oh my....)My drawing also changed ( maybe )

Image (2).jpg
-Hatsune Miku

Image (3).jpg
-Hatsune Miku

Image (4).jpg
-Hatsune Miku
-See any different yet?

Image.jpg
-Hatsune Miku
-Anything?

Image (7).jpg
-Hatsune Miku again?
-Drew on the Exam question paper

Image (8).jpg
-Finally something different.
-Nope, Girls Character with Twinstails Hairstyle...


IMG_9601.JPG
-All of my Degree until now drawings.
-I will only show some of it. ( too long )

IMG_9602.JPG
-I'm getting bigger
-I'm not a guy that likes to take picture of myself

NAME: akmalbastamam
YEAR: 2016-now
POINT: Degree
STAGE: Weeaboo - Getting cured ( slowly )

It has been a year now, the 'weeaboo' sickness is slowly getting cure. It takes time. Well, I'm still watching animes stuff but I'm not the same person that I was, too obsessed with this stuff. I mean, reality kick in, I realize that I need to grow up and act more mature. I'm the elder brother of the four siblings and I need to help my mother too. I need to give a good example to my brothers. But, it not wrong to watch those stuff, it not wrong to like them too. You just need to have a line between it. Balance. I'm also still learning to become a good big brother, a good son and still able to do, watch and to be able to create what I love. This is my traditional drawings that I have created during my degree up until now. I still make traditional arts but I have my focus more on my digital arts.

Image (2).jpg
-I like armor stuffs
-Less anime-ish drawing

Image (3).jpg
-Same

Image (7).jpg
-I hope you guys can see the changes

Image (6).jpg
-I really hope you guys see it

Image (8).jpg
-Believe it or not? that is Hatsune Miku.
-See the Word 'MIKU' behind her? Haha

Well, that all for today. I really hope that you guys didn't get bored. I just want to share my experience with you guys. I need to establish a solid introduction before I go with the content first. I had made a promise to show you guys my high school drawing in the first post so, I had to fullfill it.

Thank you, I hope you guys enjoy it.

Have a good day.

p/s: Sorry for my bad English

Sort:  

love the creativity you bring to steemit. Great to have you here

Thank you, sir. I just wanna share some stories before I post my artworks. I'll do my best !

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you, sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67408.93
ETH 3491.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70