Steem Cartoon : Wacom Painting Series #5 - A Portrait of a girl 3

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

girl5.jpg

This is actually my sixth time trying to use a wacom tablet. I found a tool that can help you take control of your lines. The tool name is Lazy Nezumi Pro! But, for latest adobe photoshop, you don't need this because photoshop implies internally.

process14.jpg

What do you think guys? I know my stroke is a bit rough. It's me ... kind of fast to get the thing done... haha. Nak siap cepat.

The process

First, I draw the outline and detail up step by step. I use a pencil kind of brush. My drawing is about 1200 pixels width and I'm using 7 pixels width brush for the pencil.

p1.jpg

Second, step, I darken it more and detail it up. I try to go BLACK. I need that contrast. Now... with the help of Lazy Nezumi my line look better. Look at the curve line of the hair... compare to my last drawing... this one better.

p2.jpg

After the pencil drawing done, then I put some tone. This really not my expertise. I admit it. So difficult to understand human face bump. The wrong move makes the face look flat or too bulky (ugly face). Those who expert can really shape up the face. ( I mean sculpture up the face )

process7.jpg

Then I make a lighting effect. I did it using the technique that I learn from @stahlberg. He is a great artist. Salute him! The technique is like this... Make a black flat color on top, then cut the area where you think the light hit the subject. Then apply opacity to control the amount.

p3.jpg

Finally... I color the skin using the technique that I learn from @ellyn-suraya. Now, this is the first time I use Overlay effect blending mode. It's really a great technique! Thanks, Ellyn. You are the most talented young artist that I know.

process11.jpg

process13.jpg

process14.jpg

And finally here is the animated gif...

process.gif

Okay ... Until next time! Remember to join steem-cartoon-support-group guys... It's a great way to increase 💰. Trust me

See ya..

steem-cartoon-support-group.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64198.11
ETH 2759.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66