Steem Cartoon : Wacom Painting Series #4 - A Portrait of a girl 2

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Today I will create a portrait drawing again, but this time I try a different technique.

This is my fifth time trying to use a wacom tablet. I'm still struggling to control this tool and hope you like the result.

This is what I got so far...

masuk6.jpg

It's hard to create a beautiful face when your hands paint on their own 😉

The process

First, a basic outline shape of a face...

masuk1.jpg

Step 2: I add a darker tone ...

masuk2.jpg

Step 3: Adding more darker color and some black texture. It will add more detail to it...

masuk3.jpg

Then, Some highlight...

masuk4.jpg

Finish it with a more detail touch-up on the face area and I put some color (a very light color). Then I add some brightness and contrast effect.

masuk5.jpg

masuk6.jpg

Animated gif process...

progressGif.gif

Okay guys... Until next time!

See ya...

steem-cartoon-logo.png


Malaysian! Bitcoin fee is expensive. Use ETH to trade STEEM. Easy buy/sell from here

Sort:  

Awesome, almost look real, first i saw this, i though this a real picture, nice

Haha ... I got you

This is nice, lovely illustration. Thanks for sharing, I learnt something

I like the soft tone and color. Thank you for sharing the process. I will googl about the tablet.

Wow! Nice work! I wonder how the wacom compares to say drawing on a tablet computer.

wow bravo this is lovely @zomagic

Beautiful! Great job, and thank you for sharing the process, too. I know that took some planning. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75