You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Cartoon : Understanding the Challenges and Rising Above It

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Very interesting analysis. I'd like to pick your brain for a minute, I'm not an artist but I'm interested in your point of view. Do you think that this change in our way of perceiving art is only a matter of technology and means (from canvas to digital art) or that people themselves, in the digital age, are less and less inclined to stop and observe, watch or even just notice something genuinely artistic?
Anyway, I wish you the best of luck on your endeavors! I think Steem seems indeed one of the best platforms available to content creators (unfortunately, I've never been one :( I'm in the process of reinventing myself a little bit).

Sort:  

I think the art is still the same and human's need for artistic beauty remains. It is just the manner of delivery has changed. The manner of reward too has changed. People do still stop, observe and admire the beauty of art. I still do.

Appreciate your honest answer :) I do too, for the record.

indeed... I'm 100% agreed with the answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 60602.44
ETH 2617.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61