ESC - Animation Process (Color & Background)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

10.jpg
Hi!
Today I want to share my progress so far, for my animation assignment. It just one shot that I took for the whole day just to make it nice. I hope all of you will like it.

So here is the animation:
hahahha.gif

The process:
I started by using each frame from my blocking. Here is one frame from the shot. All sketchy and just lines.

Now, for the final product. I want the background look like any scifi movies hallway. So, I start with patterns that I want to put to my wall and floor at the hallway.
sas.jpg

After I finished with the patterns. Then, I pasted the pattern into the wall and floor. Also I make the floor and wall at the very back to look darker and faded just to show the depth.
After I finished with background, I started do the line work to the character and color it. Based on my blocking, I also add some key pose to make it look smoother on my animation.
Untitled-4.jpg

Untitled-5.jpg

OK! That is it for today, I hope you guys love my post. If you have anything to tell, please leave it on the comment section down below.
Thank you so much.



Sort:  

Congratulations @zhafiqkun! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A shadow on the floor and some post-production later would be nice. Keep it up!

Shadow on the floor?? Well... I'll try. Thanks

Shadow of the character. Just a simple rounded shape. Provided that you work in layers of course.

ohh, I thought a shadow with character shape. Hmm.. okay, I will put that. Thanks Mr. @azmanzulkiply

Wah... consultation on steemit... cool...
U should upvote mr.azman's comment... 😅

yeah you are right 👍👍

smooth abis bai >W<

p ah promote kat what app

Looks cool wish ya luck with the project!

Thanks! Need to submit this week, and I just make this one shot. GG life

GG please pass

I never expected his hair to be pink XD

yeah.. I like pink hair. Its look cool and weird. xD

Haha I see XD Nice animation btw!

Simple tapi nicee 👍🏼👍🏼😁

Nice post! I will follow you from now on. +upvote

I like it, good publication!

lawa bro .. teruskan usaha murni mu ini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61