Dragon Ball Super - Goku V Jiren (First Attempt at Digital Coloring)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody and welcome to another additon to my blog. This time I've done something different from my usual Pencil portrait drawings. It's a colored digital fan art of Goku fighting Jiren from the hit Anime Dragon Ball Super.I have to say i'm gonna miss this series once the movie comes out. As good a show this series was, it also spawned some memes on the internet such as a compilation of Frieza's iconic laugh and Ultra Instinct Shaggy (Scooby Doo). i will post the link at the end of the post as well as a .gif of the entire process.

Anyway lets get down to business:
This was completely done on Painttool SAI and Photoshop. I don't have a tablet so I did it with keyboard and mouse. Took me around 6 hours spread into a week.
Goku v Jiren9.jpg

I referred to these 2 images for colors and outlines.
maxresdefault (1).jpg

First, i drew the outlines with a 2B lead pencil
Goku v Jiren.jpg
Using Painttool SAI I started with Jiren's outlines. I left the lines through his chest because i can just color over it.
Goku v Jiren1.jpg
Then Goku
Goku v Jiren2.jpg
Moving onto Photoshop i colored Jiren and some base color on Goku. Mainly i used brush, eraser and smudge. I moved goku's body down a few layers so his arm would be covered by Jiren's.
Goku v Jiren4.jpg

Shades and lighting on Goku:
Goku v Jiren6.jpg

Background: I couldn't decide whether to put a galaxy or dark space so i just went with the one in the show
Goku v Jiren7.jpg

Some flashy stuff onto the background and Goku's Ultra Instinct Aura
Goku v Jiren8.jpg
Then finally Jiren's Limit Breaker Aura and some shiniesss
Goku v Jiren9.jpg

()

OHOHO Frieza -


Ultra Instinct Shaggy -
![Animated GIF-downsized_large.gif]

As always thanks for viewing! I hope this is good enough for your upvotes and resteems, and i do appreciate all comments. Have a nice day. OWARI DA

Sort:  

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

I appreciate your comment :), it's rare to see anyone who genuinely wants to help or share with people. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49