Steem Cartoon : Understanding the Psyche of Fear

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Fear00_Cover.jpg

Guys, I am going into a Fear Factor post and I want to touch on one very sensitive topic. I want to deal with your fears. I have many fears and there are fears that I can conquer and there are fears that I cannot conquer. I think what we fear depends on that point in life. What is fearful to a young man may not be fearful to a matured man.

Fear01.jpg

I remember when I was young, there was this girl that I like. I would stand a distant away and watch her from far. I want to approach her, not for anything more than just friendship, but I fear she will reject me, and if she accepts me, I fear that she will hurt me if I do fall for her. The chances are high and I dare not take such chances. You cannot be hurt, if you don't place yourself in such vulnerable position.

Fear02.jpg

Then I fear what most people fear. I wasn't a very good student those days and I spend most of my time climbing trees, catching squirrels, playing marbles, river bathing, drawing, doing mischief, anything and everything under the sun except studying. So I would naturally fear exams.

Fear03.jpg

What is Your Fear?


Do you fear and interview?

Do you fear not getting the job that you had been dreaming of?

Do you generally fear the rejection and disappointment?

Fear04.jpg

There are fear induced by circumstances,

The smuggler fears the police

The lady walking alone in the alley fears a creepy stalker

A naughty child fears discipline

Fear06.jpg

But I have to admit that some fears can be eliminated through preparation and knowledge. For me, I am not afraid of Gout attack because I have my Gout medicine whenever I take too much meat.

I have no fear of traffic jam because I have my Beatles music to accompany me.

I have no fear of putting my feet into the Steem Blockchain because I have you guys! The people who has been reading my material. If does not matter if you voted or not, but of course if you had voted, you are loved more. But if you don't you are still loved. I am here because you guys spent time here reading this, resteeming this and upvoting this. I am grateful.

Fear07.jpg

Promo steem ambassador.png

banner #promo-steem design by @hungryhustle
Sireh4.jpg

Sort:  

I fear parasites, people who leech for benefit and when there is no benefit, they leave like scurrying insects.

Hahaha... true... unfortunately that's part of the life's ecosystem... we can only learn from it... huhu!

Boost Your Post! Its FREE! http://steem.link/ned

Its because of your fear i have such problem brother first when i join university i really like one alot but don't have enough courage to talk with her and tell her about me. But one day i decide to talk with her and i go there and tell them about my feeling but what i thought they all are fail she accept me and friend with me

at least you tried...

You have done the 1st step... next step its up to her... good luck!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations @sireh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

tips bagus ni bro

hehehe... thanks for visiting.

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.

The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.

For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71