Steem Cartoon : The Value of Gratitude (Upvotes of Blessings)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Grat01.jpg

The couple walking on the street wishes that they have two wheels so that they don't have to walk so far.

Grat02.jpg

The couple on the motorcycle wishes they were in the car to shelter them from the rain.

Grat03.jpg

The lady in the luxury car wished that her married life is a happy one and that her husband wouldn't leave her for his secretary.

Grat04a.jpg

The employee wishes to wear a tie and carry a briefcase and order the staffs around. The boss wishes that he does not have to worry about paying the staffs' salary every month and keeping the company afloat.

The lady who was overlooked for promotion wished she is man so that a glass ceiling would not exist above her head. The man who was sidelined for a chocolate commercial wished he is a woman with curves because the job was given to a beautiful lady.

Grat04b.jpg

The man with a shopaholic girlfriend wished he was single. CY on the other hand wished he is not single for Chinese New Year.

The employed man wished he need not worry about his future and he could be as free as a chicken. The chicken felt that his life is without a purpose, and wished he is the human that gets to eat the chicken rather than be the eaten.

Grat04c.jpg

We all have our cravings and the complains are endless. We need to be grateful. We count our blessings. When it rains we ask what time can we walk in the rain and get wet.

  • If the burger is sold out, we thank God for giving us a timely reminder to stick to our diet plan.
  • When the bird shits on our head, we thank God that Elephants don't fly.
  • When our boss fire us, we should be thankful for having time to take a break and reflect on life.
  • If Steem and SBD takes a tumble we should also be thankful for the opportunity to buy cheap and power-up.

The list is endless, it is finding the rainbow after the storm isn't it?

Grats5.jpg

During career day, if my student ask me if he should be a cartoonist, I always tell him the truth, be a whale and you will always be happy. Too big to be eaten and everyone wants to be your friend unless of course you big a fight with Bernie, then its flag galore!



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Really enjoy reading your post mr @sireh.
I agree that one should learn to be grateful. And ... I really like the CY part 😁

Thank You... I also enjoy sharing it and get the feedback from the readers...
tqvm for reading...

Hahahaha I like the finish word be a whale!

haha... adding a fun element to it...

"When the bird shits on our head, we thank God that Elephants don't fly." Hahahaha. This was a good one. But seriously, great post. It's true, we wake up every day wishing to have something else or to be something else. Our appetites are never satisfied with new wants. Even when we get what we want, we just want something else. It never ends. Gratitude is powerful and an important lesson.

It's true... haha...
Happiness is not about having everything in our life... it's about being thankful for what we have...
It will give peace to our mind...

You are really full with imagination, and make me laugh so sweet each time @sireh ..won't tell you how good cartoonist you are :) I'm not whale but you have my vote :) I am just an artist so...power is not my strong side :)

I hope one day you will... and give your biggest upvote in every post I make... hahaa...
I'm happy my cartoon can reach a global audience and have the chance to communicate with such a great talent like you... now I'm having the urge to practice my watercolor back... I used to sell it on the streets during my student days... :)

well @sireh than you will be first to reveal you little secret..I am starting with my friend this weekend watercolor contest with some precise rules and hope interesting subject :) Hope you will find it interesting :)
And thanks for upvotes since I consider you one of great artist from this network!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84