Steem Cartoon: Salam Ramadhan

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

00_Cover.jpg

The Meaning of Ramadhan


I'm sorry for missing few days of posting, try to adjust my schedule in line with the month of Ramadhan. Before it's too late, I want to wish all my Muslim friends Salam Ramadhan, our holiest month in Muslim's calendar.

For those who don't know, Ramadhan is not just simply an exercise in abstaining food and drink from dawn to sunset, it's the month we test our patience and mercy, developed sense of self-control, demonstrate submission to God and keep a mind focused on a spiritual plane.

Ramadhan: Then and Now


However, many things have changed. Here I'm illustrating some of the scenes how Malaysian's are going through their Ramadhan nowadays.

01.jpg

During my younger days, I used to sleep a lot, hibernating to save some energy but kids now have their gadget to play to kill the time while waiting to break the fast at sunset (iftar).

02.jpg

Sahoor (meal consumed in the early morning before fasting begins at dawn) was prepared by mom, but now we can easily go to Mamak (Indian Muslim's Restaurant) for varieties of food.

04.jpg

Okay, I admit, there were some of my friends who couldn't stand the hunger and secretly have their meal in the bush during the daytime. Well, a similar case now where the smell of fried chicken somehow appeared from my office storeroom next door.

06.jpg

My biggest salute to those who keep their mind focused, work very hard tirelessly even with an empty stomach, developed a sense of self-control, demonstrate submission to God and permanently implement the spiritual lessons learnt throughout the month.

Me... well I'm still adjusting, sleep a lot and do lots of hibernating to save some energy. That is one of the reasons why I missed few days of posting in Steemit. Isk!

Salam Ramadhan everyone!

Ghost_11.jpg

Promo steem ambassador.png

banner #promo-steem design by @hungryhustle
Sireh4.jpg

Sort:  

Selamat sahur Pak Gopa... Salam Ramadhan...

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Salam Ramadhan tuan :)

Sama-sama... Selamat sahur...

Salam Ramadhan sir

wow, the interesting promo-steem I love it, good luck @sireh

Salam ramadhan Bung... ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34