Steem Cartoon : Our Friend in Need

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

00CoverbyAie.jpg
(Drawn by Cartoonist Aie)

Lesson in Life


One of the earliest lessons I have learnt in life is always to respect my elders and always stay true to my conscience. The total collection of this post shall go entirely to a fellow brother who is now facing life's challenges. He has kidney and heart problems.

One of the reason why I took this up on this platform is a way of me saying, there are still little ways that you can contribute and earn some dough that may lighten your load through this platform. I know I am right in saying this and I hope that those who are reading this, whatever contribution you make through this post will be channeled fully to Cartoonist Aie. Secondly, for those who can understand the purpose of my plight here, your upvotes or direct donations do count. To me, humanity counts in times of trials and tribulations.

01MieAieLambok.jpg
(Cartoonist from 3 Generations: Mie or abgmie, aie and @cartoonistlambok)

Mie or abgmie


I always felt connected to his cartoons since my schooldays. He was famous in the 80's. His works includes cartoons about 'University Life' which appeared in 'Batu Api' (a Malaysian Comic Magazine popular in the 80's). He was my inspiration to further my studies and do cartooning. He is a successful architect but was still producing cartoons to feed his passion.

He is a columnist in local newspaper called Utusan Malaysia. He is joining steemit and definitely a value to the entire community and in particular #steem-cartoon.

02MieKartun.jpg

03MieKartun02.jpg

My Friend Cartoonist Aie


He registered himself a few days ago. He was very famous in the 90's. He created a huge following with his comics titled "Aku Hidup dalam Blues" (I live in the Blues), "Blues utk Aku"(Blues for Me) and "Aku dan Sesuatu"(Me and Something) comic series. His works became a hit amongst youngsters during that era and he was a common feature in merchandises. I was fortunate enough to collaborate with him in a comic series 'Jenama X' (Brand X) in 2016. He is one of my favourite cartoonist of all time.

He is the main reason I came up with this post. He has health problems and he cannot take up projects that are too demanding and that would immediately mean a stop to his income. The reason I pull him into steemit is to show him that he can still do what he love and derive an income from it. I am damn sure that I am right am right and I may need your help to prove it.

image

05AieJenama X.jpg

The Up and Coming @cartoonistlambok


This is the current cartoonist of our time. He won Malaysian's Best Young Cartoonist Lat's award in 2015. The accolade was presented to him by Lat himself and witnessed by the Prime Minister Malaysia. He has published many bestselling comics in Malaysia and has a strong following in the social media.

06Lambok.jpg

07Lambok.jpg

08LambokAward.jpg

This rising star has more than 175,000 followers in his social media account. But, he is a very shy person by nature.


This photo was taken during our trip to visit Aie. His current condition render him incapable of accepting demanding projects and that has adversely affected him.

09SteemitCartoonist.jpg


My Mission Statement


I always believed in being a friend in need. We have many friends when the sun is shining but sometimes when it rains and gets cloudy, we hope a few close ones would stand close and steadfast. I want to be that kinda friend that is there for any weather. Aie, I know you will be reading this. We are here for you in your darkest hours and trust me, you can still contribute in the way you know best and that is why I am introducing you this.

Secondly, I reiterate, the entire collection from this particular posting and that would include the upvotes and donations will be channeled to Aie to assist him financially. To those who are reading this, every inch of your support matter to us.

If you wish to contribute by way of donation, kindly have it stated in your memo, 'Get Well Soon Aie'.


Our Cartoon Community in Malaysia...and soon to be on Steemit *wink *wink

10Cartoonist Malaysia.jpg


APP.png

Sort:  

Although I am not familiar with all the cartoons mentioned above, but I hope Aie will recover soon and start steeming with all of us!
Sending you a tip!

Thanks for the tip eliza... youre very kind...

We are in the same community and we are Team Malaysia. 💗💖❤️💕♨️

This is such a sincere post.. made me teary.. i knew his comics because we were from those comic era.. pray that abang @aie will recover..
اَمِين يَا رَبَّ الْعَالَمِيْن

Thanks @olinn ... wish u success and happiness.

We are here for u @sireh and also Aie. I will be making a personal donation as part of my contribution apart from my upvote.

Truly appreciate what you have done for us Mr. @perennial

Reading this brought tears to my eyes. I grew up in the 80s and of course I remember Batu Api. And I was a big fan of local comics in the 90s and yes, I remember Aku Hidup Dalam Blues. I have no idea Aie is on Steemit too. Will give him a follow :)

He just registered a few days ago... pray for his recovery and hope he will get his 1st post done soon... thanks for your donation @coloringship. Appreciate it vm.

Hard times will always reveal true friends..Wishing all the best and stay strong bro Aie...Upvote and resteem!

Thank you bro!

Wishing Aie all the best and a smooth recovery.

we received our 1 sbd. thank you so much, you are as sweet as the dishes you cook.

Hope he gets better. Sent him a Steem Dollar. I'll help out more when I add money to our account on Friday.

I will do my best to get this post seen. I pray for Aie's health to be good

Thanks Bro... appreciate it vm...

Hoping all goes well !

Thank you sir...

send him our regards bro @sireh

thank you sir. it is a pleasure working with your team. This guy is special to me, hence I will do what I can for him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49