Steem Cartoon : Meeting the Scarlet Dragon (Concept Art)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Drago_00_Cover.jpg

Introducing Jali


I am experimenting with creation of a new concept art that incorporates a story into it and I name my storyteller, @perennial. This story will incorporate illustration of the basic and common principles of animation and illustration that we commonly use. I will run through the tutorial of the drawing process in the illustration and then I will end it with the story that I have discussed with my dear friend.

I came up with this idea because every story needs a hero and I name my hero Jali. His quest is a mystical and treacherous one. As my story progress, I will share more about the idealising the concept, storyboarding it and the different techniques that I deploy in creating this story and concept art.

Drago_01.jpg

Drago_02.jpg

Drago_03.jpg

Drago_04.jpg

Drago_05_background.jpg
Source

Drago_06_BG.jpg

Drago_07_BG.jpg

Drago_08_BG.jpg

Drago_09.jpg

The Story


Jali is an orphan. His life wasn't an easy one. His parents passed away when he was very young. He wished he had the same opportunities like the boys his age. But Jali is definitely not a person that resigns to his fate. He believes that magic will come to those that believes. He is a believer.

He is now on a mission. What led him to this mission is a long drawn story. He has must now proceed on a journey in search of 7 magical stones that are guarded by its guardians. These guardians are mythical creatures that are entrusted with the duty to protect these stones. The stones will unlock a treasure trove at the foot of the rainbow. Each stone matches the colour of the rainbow and with each stone secured, Jali will command the power of the stone and the command over the guardian of the stone.

Drago_09.jpg

First Task


Jali's adventure trail brought him to the peak of Mount Ledang, the mythical beast that safeguards the fire brimstone is none other than the Scarlet Dragon (Naga Merah). The long walk through several mountains and evading the tigers in the forest had taken a toll on Jali. He was forewarned that the Scarlet Dragon is tricky and proud. To secure the fire brimstone which will be the first of his 7 tasks, he will have to answer 3 riddles. If he fails to answer correctly, the beast will unleash a flame so strong that can melt even diamonds. Jali knows he is not prepared to a human roast. He still has his cat, Comel back in his village that is patiently awaiting for his return.

(to be continued)

Sireh.jpg



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Love anything with dragons. They are so perfect for fantasy art with their whimsical and terrifying shapes, and monstrous size. If I could wish any mythical creature into existance, it would be an honor just to behold the wondrous sight of a real dragon before I die. Even if it means I would become their afternoon hors d'oeuvre.

Thank you for the illustration and fantasy story.

Hahaha... their afternoon hors d'oeuvre... 😂😂😂 be careful of what u wish sir...

Yup... I'm also have been superfascinated by this mythical creature... the beauty, the power and the story behind its myth are legendary... one of the factor I'm hooked with Game of Thrones... hahaha...

Thank you very much for visiting my blog sir, your comment and upvotes are very much appreciated... I'm super honoured by your support along the way... tqvm

This post has received a 5.57 % upvote from @boomerang.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Drawn with Cintiq?

wah...i was looking at huion. thought of getting one. But might consider this one too. my old wacom is getting....err...old haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64467.84
ETH 3492.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54