Steem Cartoon : Maiden Meeting in #TeamMalaysia

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

TeamMalaysia Gathering


It was one fine outing last Saturday. The people are warm and the ambience was just right. I attended in both my capacity as a member of #teammalaysia and also took the opportunity to introduce my community #steem-cartoon. Unfortunately @perennial could not be with us because of work commitment.

I reach at approximately 2 p.m. Most of the people were already there. Many people that I have been chatting and actively engaging but never had the opportunity to meet. I met most of them in this meeting and it was excellent.

BH01Cover.jpg
(the quiet man that allows his action to speak louder than his words @kevinwong and the gentleman on my right, I know you are an important guy but I apologise for my bad short term memory. My bad)

I would like to thank this quiet man that has been silently supporting our community from its inception. You have no idea how much your contribution meant to a small community like us. We try very hard to ensure that our community does not become a flash in the pan so to speak. So far it hasn't and in fact it has been growing at a healthy pace. Thank you @kevinwong.


The Burger Man


Next was @danielwong which I gotta admit that I am impressed by his story on how he took over Big Hug Burger and started implementing payment with Steem and probably in the future with Steem Dollar. I am think wow, this is like major progress for #teammalaysia especially when we are worried about how to spend our money, we can always turn to this guy for good juicy burgers at reasonable price and the best part of all, without losing our money to exchangers, we can get our burgers paid through our blogs.

BH05.jpg

Then I had the opportunity to meet with the big man from Sabah, @danieldoughty. Smart, charming and witty. We had a nice chat about his plan to help the art community in Kota Kinabalu and extended a warm invitation to us to promote steemit to their community. I am deeply honoured. I am definitely looking forward to that. Takes a bit of planning though, maybe during semester break for me.

The guy that I am guilty for not saying hello although he sat next to me...@fundurian.

The Story Board


BH02.jpg

The main man behind #teammalaysia giving us all a warm welcome.

BH03.jpg

One portion of #steem-cartoon in the house. They are @azmanzulkiply, @zord189, @elizacheng, @hanbun, @viveridae and @artsyhooman.

BH04.jpg

This is me, @petaloudaart and @coloringship. @perennial always tells me that you (olivia) is his first close friend in steemit and you are the kindest woman around, yes, indeed you are a very warm and approachable lady.

BH05.jpg

This is how I spoil myself with my income from Steemit. I did it by paying with Steem.

BH06.jpg

@azmanzulkiply the talented Voice Actor who was formerly my student and now he is my colleague. If you think he sounded familiar, he is the voice of HOTEL TRIVAGO.

Bringing Steem-Cartoon to You


I think many of you are already aware that #steem-cartoon will be organising a sizeable workshop on the 23rd January, 2018 and we welcome everyone to attend. The main reason we do that is to tell our community, those that are not yet in steemit how the blockchain can benefit them and give them the exposure that they deserve. We currently have a good number of interested participants and we shall do a few updates from time to time leading to the event.

BH07.jpg

Photo from @hanbun

Ending Selfies


I wish to say that we do not live in isolation and every engagement is important to us. This gathering meant the world to me and the people in #steem-cartoon. Your continous support I know is given first as a friend and secondly because of the content. I am humbled.

In today's social media world, no goodbye is ever a goodbye. It is always see you again on steemit and etc. So, I took some photos the selfie style...

BH08.jpg


credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Awesome!! sireh ...

Haha... aiseh tak join... missed u brader!

Thanks Malaysia team ,carry on.maximusm Malaysia people behaviour well.

Thank you!

Terbaik Tuan!!! Lets meet up to continue our discussion :)

Sure... can drop by at my Uni when you're free...

Boek sir burger nampak boek!!

Burger Steem Powerr... haha!

It was a pleasure to have met you bro, looking forward to shape something up for a project . cheers bro.

Yes... a pleasure to have met you too... love to meet KK artist community... it's going to be awesome!

Oh look that T -shirts , with upvote and resteem design HAHAH so COOL i love it , i want one ! :))

There is enough to go around but size S is quickly running out.

It was given to me by @perennial hahaha...Yup it's so cool...
I will try to ask him if he has extra... what size are you?... hahaha!

Oh :)) medium ,loool
I always wanted to print my works on shirts ,someday will do it . its one of my favourit things ,

It was an honor to meet you too @sireh 😊

Honor to have met you too Olivia... what a beautiful family you have... take care of your health ya...

Malaysia hype!

Good job modeling that shirt, it looks pretty cool honestly. That burger bun looks tasty.

what a really huge event for teammalaysia..thank you for the eport sireh..next time i hope can join the party.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49