Steem Cartoon : Every Parent's Proud Day

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

NM_01.jpg

She is My Daughter


Every parent like to boast about their children and I am no exception. My daughter has always been an outstanding student and so unlike me. She is more like her mother. If she is like me, then she will be spending her time by the river and and drawing under the trees. She even looks like her mother.

My daughter is in a public school. She stays in a hostel and studies in an academic course under a government initiative for students who shows potential.

NM_02.jpg

She completed her SPM Certificate (equivalent to an O'Levels) with oustanding results. I have never seen a straight As result except for in the papers, and now she is making me tear by showing me this. I am a very proud father. I guess every father wishes to be in my shoes. I seldom gloat but lets make this an exception.

NM_03.jpg

You seldom see me without my beanie but for this special occasion I took time to trim my beard and moustache for her big day. This is the prize presentation that took place last year.

NM_04.jpg

This is her receiving her award as the top student in her school.

NM_05.jpg

The yellow sash is given to her in recognition of her achievement in the academic field.

NM_06.jpg

She received a personal congratulatory message from Prof. Dr. Abd. Latiff Bin Mohamed, Vice President (Academic, International Research and Commercialization) Cyberjaya University College Medical Sciences, Malaysia.

NM_07.jpg

She gave a speech as the top student and I was waiting to hear her thank her parents. Yes! She did. She also didnt forget the grace from above. She remembers her religious upbringing too. She attributed her success to us and God. I was beaming with pride. I wanted to stand up, take her microphone just like what Kanye West did and say, yeah that is me, that me her dad! But I held back because I didn't want to embarrass her in front of her friends.

NM_07a.jpg

And finally one with her parents. I have two younger daughters and I hope that they take after their sister in terms of perseverance. I think in my family noone is gifted with extraordinar talent but everyone is told that they can do it if they put their mind and effort to it. I am glad that she proved she is daddy's girl.

I think @perennial once told me a chinese proverb that says,


Source

NM_08.jpg

She did well in maths and science. I was very bad in those subjects. But science I know the human anatomy because I draw. She plans to do Actuarial Science but as a father and after knowing Steemit I am kinda thinking that perhaps she should try blockchain and crypto, but its her future, so the best is for her to determine her path. It is no longer the situation where Daddy knows best.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

@sireh Woah, your daughter is amazingly clever, she even got A in Add maths, physics, chemistry and biology :O

PS: Luckily, she's got some talent with art, since she also got A with pendidikan seni visual~

Huge gratz for her and I must you must be very proud bro :)

Thank you... thank you!

steem-cartoon

Wow, I like it. You’re a genius @sireh ✯◡✯

I'm not sure about genius... but I'll accept it... hope its true... hahaha!
Thank you @kissyou

congratulations, I think you have the right to express your happiness because what I have read is an excellent daughter.

Yup... she is very smart and loves to learn. I'm very proud of her...

oh my god :) , your daughter , beautiful and happy <3
it's so lovely to see her , she is lucky also to has a skillful and kind father like you <3 <3 <3

Hyee @adelepazani... thank you buddy.
Yes, she is... I'm also lucky to have a very intelligent daughter.

Fuyooh! Congratulations Sireh! To see your daughter -- the only one wearing the yellow sash must have been the proudest day of your life yet!

In addition, so happy to see the real you without your beanie -- hey, you look handsome without that lah! And your daughter -- a replica of her mom indeed! But I'm sure she has your genes somewhere in her too! ;)

Once again, congratulations bro @sireh! <3

Hahaha... @patlu ... Thank You!

Aiyoo... me without the beanie on a special occasion only... tak pandai jaga rambut hahaha!
That day pakai pomade tebal... so okay laa... haha!

Thank you again @patlu

Pomade satu flavour strawberry...

Hahaha... perisa coklat la best... 😊

Congratulations to your daughter and your family, Sir Sireh!

oh my! you're indeed a proud parent! happy for you man :)

indeed... thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36