Steem-Cartoon : Best Decision Ever!

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

05SteemiansSTILL.jpg

Meeting Perennial


It was like only yesterday I met @perennial after he contacted me through facebook. Today we are chatting on whatapp till 3.00 a.m. in the morning. It amazes me how he can only sleep 4 hours daily and still do his legal work, post, play guitar and cook. It was through him that I knew I can be paid for the stuff that I post to gain a following.

Creating a Community


First, it was surreal when my post started hitting more than $50.00. Then my closest friends started joining me. Surely you have met some of them. The funny and creative @rambai, the talented @orenisme, our comic enthusiast @rehanrhapsody, @aurah and many more. I can't name them all. Then the next chapter was my students from the University. This is like a community of cartoonists coming to life.

This is more than I could have imagined. It started off with making some money, then it progressed to having fun while making money, then it escalated into making friends while having fun and making money, now it took a new twist...it is finally becoming a community.


Match Made in Heaven

Although our relationship is slightly 1 month old, I glanced at you before I sleep, I ensure that you are my first sight when I am awake. You made me an addict but a paid addict. I shall remember our vow and I want to say this from the bottom of my heart and from the tip of my pen...


'YOU COMPLETE ME'

05SteemiansCOVERgif.gif

05Steemians.jpg


SteemiansProcess.jpg


My Gratitude

This community that I call home #steem-cartoon is where we have our tea and scones. Where we bitch about politics and talk about @perennial's lack of love life. This has become my home and all made possible by a few individuals and their team of community that has made it all possible. You know who you are, but in case you do not, let me name your personally:-

@bitrocker2020 from #teammalaysia
@hanshotfirst from #steemiteducation
@acidyo from #ocd-resteem

There are also others that has lent their weight to our cause...I clasp my hands, do a twirl, remove my beanie and give a polite bow. Thank you! (psst...whales...this is the time, I suck up for votes!)

Thanks @perennial, you rock. Hope you find a date for Christmas and New Year. Cheers mate!

Sort:  

Can this be a first lesson in cartoon drawing, @sireh? :)

Hahaha... Yes @lighteye ... we are posting our cartoon at #Steem-cartoon and showing the process as well... hopefully, the audience can gain something through our post...

nice one @sireh ..mencuit hati ..

haha... thanks buddy!

Thats nice sireh ,i think many people's story is the same ,
And i liked your previous works about whales ,and fishes ,it was funny about that octopus was playing guitar with a wink , :))

Thanks @adelepazani ... yes we all go through the same phase here ... stay tuned... there are more whale and octopus series will be coming soon... cheers!

But Don't forget shrimps ,ahaha
Cheers!

Haha... I'll be adding lobster and Hermit crab... hahaha...

what about dolphins ? i bet many ideas are flowing into your mind

Haha... yes... dolphins... I may try to think of something that related to dolphins... hahaha...

Eheheh .... ,and sharks ,
Nooooo :))) ,

Sharks are cool too... haha... but wait first... Santa Whale is coming soon...

good one @sireh ..thnks mention my name hihi

haha... no probs buddy... glad we are together on this journey...

You guys rock!! I hope this new group of artists stays here forever!xD

We are enjoying every moment... haha... thanks for dropping by @fabiyamada ... wish u happiness.

Thanks bro @sireh. I agree with you. I'm also addicted now. It motivate me to draw and draw and draw and draw and draw and draw and draw...haha

Yes... now we have a good reason to draw and draww...

Sireh, posts like this one really make Steemit great! Way to show gratitude! It made me smile this morning and inspired me! And I always love your excellent cartoons. Upvoted and resteemed! @dakini5d

Thanks for the nice comment @dakini5d ... it motivates me to create better quality content...

Real heart-warming post, sir =')
And nice process gif at the start of the post

Hahaha... glad to see your success in #steem-cartoon... proud and happy for you... hope you are enjoying your experience here... cheers!

I've yet to pull any real life friends on here. I guess my friends aren't really social media kind of people, or money oriented people so only good content could bring them over and it's here but I think there is too much shifting through and so it's been hard to bring them on board. It's ok though. I brought a few internet friends over

Some of few reasons how we manage to bring them here are bcos of the trust we have build... rewards are secondary... we come from the creative industry and creating creative content is our bread and butter... We have created bonding and always trade jobs/support each other in need... not just in steemit... also in real life as well...

The great thing about steemit, our circle of creative friends now is expanding and we meet great steemians who support our project on daily basis... now we all are becoming friends too... Cheers!...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44