Steem-Cartoon: A Small Hut

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

01Smallhut.jpg

Okay... I wrote this comic just for fun, using wash watercolor techniques, mixed with grey markers and a brush pen as it finishing touch... manually drawn on paper.

Enjoy reading...

A man and his small hut!


Once upon a time, there was a man who lived in a wooden hut that he inherited from his father. The shelter was at the end of the village and surrounded by few animal farms. However, he wanted to have a more spacious place to stay. For him, the hut was too small.

02Smallhut.jpg

"So sad" he sighed... "I couldn't take it anymore"...

He decided to meet a wise old man in the village of wisdom, seek a piece of advice.

After a long walk, finally, he managed to find the wise old man.

"Please sir, I'm not happy, I wish to have a bigger and a spacious place to stay, will you help me?"

03Smallhut.jpg

The wise old man told him to bring a goat inside his house and try to live with it for the next three days. The word from the old man puzzled him but considering there would be magic behind the advice, he followed.

04Smallhut.jpg

After three days, he was still not happy. He met the old man again and told him the condition worsened than before.

Not only he was losing more space to a goat. He also lost his sleep.

05Smallhut.jpg

This time around, the old man advised him to bring in another goat. Puzzled again... but still followed. The next three days he was accompanied by two goats in his small hut.

"It worsened"... he complains. "Your advice didn't solve my problem" he raised his voice.

Then the old man gave him his next advice... this time he wanted him to add one more goat in addition to two which were already there plus a cow, living together inside the house for another next three days.

He wasn't happy with the advice but still hoping for a miracle.

06Smallhut.jpg

Finally, he couldn't handle it anymore... He was mad and angry and shouted loud, "You crazy old fool! I'm not taking advice from you anymore!"

"The cow and all goats must get out from my house!"

07Smallhut.jpg

"Good!... that suppose to be my last advice to you", the wise old man replied.

08Smallhut.jpg

Finally, the man got his space in the hut back. This time around, he no longer feels that his hut was small.

THE END.

Moral: Be thankful for what we have instead of whining about not having what we want.



credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

The first drawing remind me Upin and Ipin somehow 😀

I liked the story, would love to see more of traditional characters like them 👍👍👍👍

Yup... Malaysian Kampung scene...
Fyi... most animators in upin-ipin are my x-students... 😊😊😊 proud of them.

Thank you...

I WANT TO BE YOUR STUDENT TOOO!! ;D
But Malaysia is soooooo far away :((

hahahaa... @wOof you're already good... no need to learn from me... You can help me teach my student... :)

Awww thanks, but there is always something to learn!
Especially from a Pro like you are :D Love your cartoons and Caricatures! :3

excellent comic friend .. you have talent hahahaha, I hope a second chapter

Haha... thank you... i'm just having fun...
Yup .. maybe another chapter... see what i can come out with...

Great articles and beautifull pictures...

Thank you for visiting my blog ya...

Haha... thanks bro!

Nice cartoon @sireh. Its full of moral.

Thank you fieza... :)

haha..very true indeed :))

hehehe... thanks sifu

WOW, it is blow my mind, with good storytelling, ur art is dynamic, really love your comic with ink style. Really cool man. Love it so much.

I love to experiment with many styles... tqvm for visiting...

Great advice!!

classic Malay tradisional house!

Tahniah tn Sireh... Banyak bejar dari tn... May God Bless U,,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89