Steem-Cartoon Contest : The Wo-owl Duo

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Hey there guys im back again for more quality content. So for this post I will be sharing some of my drawing process for my entry of the contest. So the contest is about creating a fantasy artwork which we can associated with the Wo-Owl logo.

7.jpg

At first I was thinking about creating a Wo-owl Chan for this contest. But apparently there is already ideas about it on the other contestant. I decide to scrap it out and came out with a new idea. So I wanted to create a duo that from a Wo-Owl gang. So this duo is like Ash and Pikachu kind of partner that I want to create.So my inspiration in creating this work will be mostly from a music video of Hatsune Miku Matryoshka.

matryoshka_by_curryuku-d32jkdk.jpg
Source image from google images

I really suggest those young blooded generation to try hear this song for once. Its rhythm is so on point XD. Ill be using a lot of thick line for the main character and decrease my tone. I really like how the original artist put the colour in this kind work. I dunno how to describe how it feel, but one word I can say is ‘Crazy’.

erf.jpg
All image source from Google Images

So the pose for the ref that I make will be from this, I decided to take that korean pose for my ref. But just for your information, Im not Korea fan. I just find this post my style more for the artwork XD.

1.jpg

So for the sketch I gotta give a credit to @zhafiqkun. He literally came to me and help me out with this composition. Eventhough he was one of the contestant, Im not sure about everyone else but this is the first time I see some contestant helping out each other Lol.

22.jpg

So this is the Line art and base colour that I choose for my character. And yeah as you can see, I purposely choose the white colour for the skin because I find it quite unique from my other work.

32312.jpg

So there is not much about my colour process that I can talk about. Mostly the colour scheme that I choose came from the refrence itself. But I also use the www.color-hex.com for my colour reference such as the blue alien which I called her Gunky.

This will be Gif of my progress work XD.

To be honest this contest is really fun to me and I hope there will be more contest like this in the future. It really help create a healthy community through having an interesting contest. So I hope you guys like my article for this time and yeah we’ll see again next time on another blog XD.

Hoot Hoot XD!

Sort:  

Saya amat menyukai dan mengagumi lukisan yang awak hasilkan daripada titik peluh seeorang petani. Mak nak beras.

eh senyap hanat >W<

Heyyy nice artwork, very colourful!

ehh thanx abam review XD

Matryoshka!

Oh man, haven't heard that for a while xD

yay same to me, literally just found it in my recommended videos from youtube XD

i used to hear the song but didn't know what the name it is, finally now i know

great art shuazir!!..really nice coloring touch!!

Thanks i was just experimenting with different kind of colour XD

nice work dude..

This looks like one of those really nice graffiti drawings on the streets. Good job!

lol you have a point there it does look like one, thanx for the support XD

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @shuazir to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41