(Introduction) How I get myself interest in Art

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, this is my first time posting in Steemit. My lecturer(Mr. Sireh) actually asked us to tried this app, and so i did. A bit about myself, I make a lot of fanart and some commission. So just to let everyone know, my family has no background in Art. Im basically a lone wolf in the family. So for this special introduction, i will share a bit how i get myself in this art stuff. First of all, this is my first time making this kind of writing, im really sorry if it was bad. Hope you enjoy :D

So, how do i get myself in this Art stuff? Well everything started when i was 8 years old. You know at that time I really suck in English subject. I would usually be graded really low in exam(usually C or D but ive never failed before). To make things worst, im those kind of guys who really hate to study and also a slow learner. My mom would usually scold me whenever i received my English exam paper !
1.jpg

Mom would usually bought me a story book like Diary of wimpy Kid and some ghost stories that was quite popular at that time. but those kind of book still dont cath my interest enough. But things change when Mom bought me this book. It is Pokemon Adventures 9. It was like the moment that literally change my life. I really enjoy reading all those comic book in my childhood. I enjoyed every single words, story and all the drawing in it.
Pokémon_Adventures_VIZ_volume_9.png

So the book did proved to be a good reading material for me to improve my english. My result is getting better throughout the year. Mom was really satisfied with my result and she started to bought all the volume of the series(i didnt manage to collect all because the book was very limited at that time and i have no idea about online purchase :/). I think the last volume that i bought is the volume 33.
d94398cb-ef27-4e42-8a94-69467de68f08.jpg

So as i was so immersed in the story, I started to find interest in drawing. I start tracing the pokemon drawing alot. I remember that i filled my father notebook with my drawing in a night. I showed those drawing to my mom and father, but they ahh.. dont really show interest. I guess it's because they dont really want me to go into that direction of Artistic people i think. Eventhough their reaction wasnt so great, but i received alot of support from my brother, Teacher, and not to forget endless support from friends.
82c22420-47b4-45ba-b520-175946674d74.jpg
this was one of my earliest drawing that i really treasured the most.

I started drawing for fun and also thinking about becoming a comic artist. So I started to make my own comic with a really terrible drawing skills without the basic of anatomy or anything. I make about 3 books of comic, and i can say there all terrible. However most of my friends enjoyed the story so much,(Now that i think in more matured way, I guess my friends was just giving me support instead of a real compliment). I mean lets be real how can you say this work is good.

6f6d688f-e7dc-439e-9944-85a7e345eb0b.jpg
This character is my Main character in the comic series, The character itself is a plagiarism work that i take from a famous comic Grim Tales.

I keep on drawing and never give up on my dream, to become a comic artist. So when I received my UPSR(it is one of the big examination in my country to go to a better school) result, somehow i got straight A. So my parent decided to send me to a Science school, because want me to become a doctor. Well i did tell them that i want to be a comic artist and they kinda ignored me.

2.jpg

So I pursue my studies in a science school which i would say the worst time that i had ever have in my entire life. The environment competing in result is too much for me. They had some art class in the school but, it was not something that i would enjoy. The teacher were more focus in fine art instead of some cartoon style type of drawing. And that feel really suck. i have no one to teach me about art that i really want, and my other friend was not the type who enjoy drawing or appreciate it. I still can recall that there is this one jerk who ask me to draw for him Zoro from One Piece for him. i draw it for him with full shading without any payment. The next week i found the drawing at the floor of the class and all dirty. That was one of the most frustrating thing that had ever happen to me. At that time, i take it in a positive way. I said to myself that maybe it was not good enough and decided to improve myself even more.

Siv U18.jpg

Niizuma Eiji.jpg
One of my motivation to continue on making comic is this character Niizuma EIji(Bakuman). He was my inspiration at that time, and even now.

So after i finished My SPM(another big examination to further studies in University) and received a bad result. I stayed at home and continue drawing for fun. I also start learning to use my Wacom Bamboo and digitally drawing in Paint tool SAI in my free time. I had fun learning about drawing a lot, and mom start to see me getting serious in drawing. Then one day i had a talk with my mom. she said to me that she want me to be an architect because she think that i could draw. I tell my mom that i dont want to make building, but as usual i get ignored. Then my dad came to us, he then tell me that am i serious to become a comic artist. My dad then continue, he said that being a comic artist you wont have a proper for your family. Dad's word make me think back on my dream.

aladdin 15.7.jpg
A fanart that i make during that time :D

lux dark sai .jpg
and another one XD

So i settled down in my room and think more. I start making research about comic industry, and yeah what my dad said is a fact. So after a while of researching, then i met my cousin who is currently studying in animation. Well he suggest me about animation course. I find interest in the animation after i make my own research about it, and i think it was perfect for me .It does require drawing skills, so i've made up my mind to learn about animation. I told my parent about what i want to study and they are okay with it. But on my Mom perspective she said that i could studied until i get my master and then became a lecturer. But hey, that is not a pretty bad idea isn't? like u can make part time job making comic or other design things while teaching about the stuff that you like.

And that is how I get myself into MMU(Multimedia University). Right now im in my first year degree of animation.
Im enjoying myself learning a lot of new stuff in here. I guess that is my story about how i get myself in this Art stuff. Okay i'll wrap things up with my latest work.
sans undertale.jpg
I enjoyed Undertale a lot >W<

zoe .jpg
I play league a ton! Im in Garena server thou

xayah x rakan.jpg
This piece i made for a contest, and actually got 2nd place.

Sort:  

What's up, welcome to Steemit.

Loading...

hii
welcome to steemit

for more followers and upvotes

https://steemfollower.com/?r=5859

register on this link with your Steemit account
and you get more followers and upvotes free daily.

Welcome to steemit :)

thank you :)

Welcome buddy! I hope you'll enjoy the platform. You have some nice drawings there, I really like the magi fanart. Thanks for sharing and good luck! :D

thanks really appreciate your support :D

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride as much as you can!

yes i will enjoy it thanks :D

You are such a creative person! I wish you all the luck here in steemit! Steem on dear and have fun!

#untalented

thanks! and sure i will always try my best XD

Great then! I suppose you have a mentor here already. Hahaha! Take care dear.

Welcome to Steemit! How is Mr. Sireh as a teacher?

he is not a teacher but a lecturer, but anyway he is a very good person :D

Welcome to steemit @shuazir. You have a nice work..dont stop drawing and have fun :)

thx, and sure i wont stop drawing

Nice... all the best and wish u success here in steemit... enjoy the journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57842.09
ETH 2895.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56