Christmas Skin Contest For League Of Legends (My Entry)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hello everyone, so recently i've entered another contest for league of legends in Garena Server. So the theme is Christmas skin as I mentioned in the Title.There will be 2 category for the contest which are traditional and Digital. Because im a greedy person >W< I’ll be entering both hueuheuhe. So today ill be sharing my piece and the process that I take to create this piece which is for the digital category. Later on ill be sharing my traditional piece :D. Allright here we go..

Chorupted Santa Azir.jpg

So First of all I need to decide the character in the game that I want to create the skin for, I did give a thought about it for a while and so I decided to make a skin for Azir which is a very unique character for me. Here I include The Original character of Azir and some of the skins That had been made by Riot Games.

ref.jpg

A little introduction about this character for those who are unfamiliar with his lore, Azir is an Emperor for a nation which is called Shurima.So he was a cruel King who would do anything just to maintain his order and justice. The closest person that I can relate with Azir would probably be Pharaoh.

And so my idea for the skin is to make Azir a Bad santa who is controling his other soldier to do his work for him. So here are the sketch for what I have vision.

1.jpg

To be honest, Im very unfamiliar with the tradition of christmas. I tried my best to include anything that I remembered in a christmas movie. So uh.. I guess there you have it my rough sketch for the whole idea of my illustration. The reason why i have different colour in the sketches to make my eyes easier to identify different object.

asas.jpg

So for the lineart, there is nothing much that I can talk about it, because the only thing that I can say about it is patient in creating all those strokes. But for tips about lineart, I would suggest using different layers in creating different stroke. This will make it easier for us to adjust the line art, and don’t forget to merge all the lines when you finished working on it. Then I decide the plain colour for my illustration. And yeah im pretty happy with the colour for now.

4343434.jpg

Here the shading that I make for the characters. If you noticed there is a different fur at the armor part of Azir. The reason that I colour the fur differently from the rest because I want to make the fur much smoother on that specific part. Then I proceed with the background which only take a couple of minutes( probaly the easiest part of all ).

Chorupted Santa Azir.jpg

So for the last part, I darkened some parts that I don’t want people to focus on. I also make the front elf blur effect because I don’t want it to be the major point of my illustration. Then just add up some Text and decoration, and walla! It is done :D.

So about this entry, they havent announced the winner yet, but so far I can see a lot of people is giving their best shot to the win the contest. Honestly the only thing that I regret in my illustration is the Elf which taking too much space. Anyway ive already submitted the work to them and yeah wish me luck :D

Sort:  

Great job @shuazir ... now you realized the value of your content if it is showcased in the right place... grats!

thanks sir for the advise to enter steemit, im not regretting anything trying this platform :D

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team! Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag ocd-resteem. Three posts using this tag will be chosen each day by our curators. Good Luck!

yeah sure :D

Awesome artwork @shuazir. Wish u good luck for the contest ..^^

thank you :D and yeah wish me luck XD

This is super amazing ... Keep up with the good work :)

thanks bro and I will :D

eyy, kalau menang jangan lupa belanja aku Big Mac :D

tapi aku x dak duit huhuhu

dah $87.62,DAMN, aku nak big mac gak

I think you did a great job making it Christmas like.

thanks bro it sure keep my spirit up XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94