Wo-Owl night study | WO-OWL #1 Challenge

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Woowlchallenge.png

The mighty Owl Mage studies every night to strengthen his magic. Only with his trusty orb to light up his vision, he continues to gain more knowledge late in the night to keep his reputation in the kingdom.

Hello Steemians! Recently, @cartoonistpandan created a logo for the #steem-cartoon community seen in this post. The concept of the logo is an owl to represent the community working day and night to create more content in the community. Here is the logo!

DQmbieik7G2jJ9WHgJytCg8FZyzV1gSxWKTqdLMS7BqrdYR.jpg

Afterwards, @perennial announced a contest to celebrate the #steem-cartoon's logo called The Wo-Owl!

Thus, here is my entry to the contest!

The Concept

The theme for this contest is 'Fantasy' so I begin to look for ideas and come up with the concept of a Owl Mage studying his magic craft in the nights. Because, he's a Night Owl get it? Haha. So I begin to imagine that the mage is in the library in the depth in the night, using one of his magic to light up the room so he can read properly. In the contest, we are required to incorporate the Wo-Owl in the drawing so I'm make the logo as some kind of the kingdom's banner that the mage decided to hang in his library.

The Sketching Process

sketchowl.jpg

I first started to sketch the mage and putting the Wo-Owl logo to see where exactly I want them to be. I decide to make the mage leans against the table while reading his book. Then I begin to roughly sketch the background, adding a bit of details of where I want to go with the drawing. Then I proceed with the lining process.

Lining Process

lineowl.jpg
I begin to line the mage first on the sketch layer, then I proceed to line everything else. In this process I change the Wo-Owl logo on the ceiling to only the face of the owls looking at your soul muahaha! Then, I proceed to continue coloring the drawing.

Coloring

colorowl.jpg
As usual, I start with the base, I begin to add a tiny bit of shapes to the mage robe to make him look fancier. I also added owls on the book because owl needs to dominate the world! I then continue to add more shades in the color. Since the time frame in this drawing is night time, I make it darker and of course added some light effect to the mage's orbs. The owl needs the light to read!

OWLS!

So, @hanbun challenge me to see who can add more owls. I wasn't about to back down anytime soon so I figured out hey, I can go crazy with this. So look at these owls I kinda make along the way.
HOOT.png

GIF PROCESS

owlgif.gif

Well, see you guys next post! Stay awesome~

SC-GIF.gif
STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif
APP.png

Animated Banner and Gif Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Now the owl is everywhere..haha..nice job @serarious! :))

Thank you and thank you for making the logo for the community!

HOOT HOOT the cult demand more sacrifice er... members

this is epic... i love the colors and how deep they are :)

Thank you! I'm glad you like it~

Thank you good luck to you too! (งˆ▽ˆ)ง

Oh no, it's getting owl of out control haha

Owl you guys and your puns

not sure if this a pun or I'm sleep deprived

It's owl going to be okay

Its a great way to abuse the amount of owl haha XD

More owls for the owl cult!

great coloring and nice drawing!!..like it

Thank you! I'm glad you like it!! :D

hoot hoot everywhere XD

Hoot hoot domination! xD

lovely owl....i wish i know how to draw

Thank you ^^

Nissan Skyline GTR R35 My Drawing

I'll wait for your precious comment :)

https://steemit.com/drawing/@blackwhale/bmw-m3-rhino-my-drawing-time-spent-14-hours

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59311.47
ETH 2603.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40