Steem-Cartoon: Hello there! (Introduction)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

firstpic.jpg

Hello! I'm Roshan from Malaysia, and I love to draw during my free time.

Drawing has been my favourite hobby ever since I was in primary school when I would often doodle in my schoolbooks. That eventually led me to start pursuing my dream of wanting to become a successful animator one day. Which is why I am currently studying animation in Multimedia University. My lecturer @sireh introduced me to steemit a while back and I finally decided to try posting something. I'd be happy to share anything I have about my drawings here.

firstpost2.jpg

This is one of my traditional drawings done a long time ago. Ever since I started using a tablet, I'd usually draw in my usual cartoony style with thick outlines. But I also love trying out new styles and techniques from time to time. Realistic styles have always been very fascinating to me and I hope to improve my skill in that style as I continue practicing.

And that is all that I have for this post. I will definitely write another one soon, thank you very much for reading!

Extra Drawing Process:

Progressgif.gif

Sort:  

Great animations - especially the one where you show the progress!
Resteemed you via @welcoming, my page for showcasing promising newcomers!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Hello and thank you very much! ^^

Hi, Nice Post ! Welcome to Steemit community ! I am really glad you are here Keep up great work and enjoy the journey ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me....
download.jpg

Hello! Thanks a bunch for the warm welcome and upvote! I hope to meet new people and enjoy the journey here. Will definitely return the favor by upvoting and following you.

hello @roshans, welcome to steemit community. This is a great place, you will see..

Hello @jkcroatia, thank you for the welcome ^^ Looking forward to spending time here.

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan ... visit my blog if u like and upvote

Hello ^^ Thanks for the welcome! I think I'll definitely have a good time here.

Welcome! Cool traditional art you got there

Thank you for the welcome ^^ And ayy thanks. You've got some very cool art.

I like your artstyle. Love it! And great introductionary post.😁👏

Thank you very much! I like your art style as well. Am inspired by your works.

Wow... You seem like a cool person ;)
Looking forward to your artworks!

Hehe thanks! You have such amazing art, am a big fan ^^
Will be posting more of my own real soon.

Welcome to the comics community here on Steemit, Roshan! There's nothing wrong with drawing in a cartoony style. Keep posting!

Hello there and thanks for the welcome ^^ I'm glad ya like cartoons.
Will definitely keep posting.

Like Ur manga !

Thanks! Glad ya like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73