Steem Cartoon: Drawing a Bat

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Hello Again!

Hope you fellow steemians are doing well today. Sharing a little bat drawing I made recently during my free time.

Batttsmol.jpg

Most of my sketches and drawings feature a lot of human characters lately so I thought... why not make some animal drawings for a change? I do consider myself a pretty big animal lover with a weakness for cute cats.

And speaking of cats, this drawing I did was actually inspired by another artist: @ellyn-suraya She does AMAZING art and daily cat drawings. Which also made me consider making daily content, or maybe fortnightly at least. But yeah, if you're an art lover and have never heard of her, you seriously must check her out.


Drawing Process:

prog.jpg

  • Sketch: I always sketch at 50% opacity so that it's easier to do lineart.
  • Lineart: If you're like me, make sure to not leave any openings in the lineart. It will come in handy for colouring if you're using the bucket tool.
  • Colour: Colour it with the bucket tool and do some shading.
  • Background: And lastly, create a layer below the others and paint the background.

Progress Gif:
ProgressGif.gif

I'll try talking more about my digital drawing software in the future, because I know this one barely explains anything like layers and brushes. But anyways, I hope you all enjoyed!
Stay tuned for more animal drawings in the future.
And once again, thank you all so much for reading!


Sort:  

Nice sir I like like your post keep posting and also upvote me thanks in advance

Thanks, glad you like! And sure, will do :)

Hehehe, it was unintentional XD

Ooh you're doing a daily as well? Daily bats? XP

Am strongly considering it, but I might settle for one post every two days hehe

Imagining that bat doing a brofist.

First a dab, now a brofist XD If only bats had fingers...

Simple but so elegant! :)

Thank you very much! Still, not as elegant as your wonderful paintings ;)

Congratulations @roshans! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @roshans! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51