My first comic project - God's Blade : part 4

skrip.jpg
First draft of God's Blade script.



Whenever I read a script, I see it playing before me like a film. Reading the words in the scripts conjures up panels and character in my mind. The rough stage is where I should serve all of the compositional problems that I need to address, such as basic perspective and construction. Character development, narrative plot points, key moments, environments and emotional landmarks start to develop alongside each other.

thumbnail 2.jpg
thumbnail for prologue issue



For me, the thing that makes a great comic is that it has an idea at the heart of it. Not many luxury paintings, speed lines or luminaries, floating balls will conceal the lack of ideas. This idea does not have to be complicated or deep-rooted, but it needs to communicate with readers. Everything you put on the page should push the story forward.

thumbnail.jpg
Rough sketch of the God's Blade.



All colors have meaning. Therefore I have to choose wisely to set the mood for my design because I am not a good coloring.

Usually, we interpret bright colors as happy and vibrant one, while the dark colors remain stubborn in their mysteries. Red is a definite choice for anger and excitement. And green has a great relationship with nature and money. If I did not have a set of colors for my character, what I did was a cycle through them all until it landed on the one that works. I also experiment with colors by choosing which will not usually be considered. Below you can see the 4th character designs that I created based on cool colors - The Frost Hunter.

Frost Hunter

As well as collecting machetes and swords, he is also a great swordsman. His cold and serious nature, causing many opponents to falter when dealing with him.

34061954_951276791707804_5590455017317335040_n.jpg

d.jpg

d1.jpg

d2.jpg

d3.jpg

d4.jpg

diskas.jpg
Me and Amir are discussing the story and the development of the character.



Previous post.

God's Blade part 1

God's Blade part 2

God's Blade part 3

rehan banner.jpg

steemengine.png

woot.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07