You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stencil Watercolor Art | Mistakes and Regrets

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

@coloringiship Your ability to find inspiration with ease is truly admirable.

In this painting, both of them are looking towards the same direction, just not at each other. Is animosity brewing between them already?

Whenever I watch a movie adaptation, I won't read the book thereafter. More often than not, the film version will depart from the book's content. If I have read the book beforehand, I'll tend to make comparisons.

Recently, I watched The Mountain Between Us, starring Kate Winslet and Idris Elba (yet to read the book, no intention to do so). I wonder whether you'll be inspired by this film and create something too.

Sort:  

"Is animosity brewing between them already?" Maybe. I love asking questions and creating stories like this in my mind.

I usually don't like to watch the movie versions but I found this movie before I knew about the book. And yes I rather not read/watch because I can't help making comparisons in my head LOL. Like the movie English Patient. I read the book before watching the movie. I hated the movie and the book became one of my favorite novels of all time.

I never heard of The Mountain Between Us. Will check it out! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47