Steem Cartoon : The Warm Reception #teammalaysiababes

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago (edited)

PL1_cover.jpg

It has been a while since I attended any potluck and this time when I attended it was organised by a woman's group. My am very glad that @perennial asked me to go. Usually Sundays are family day and I would be busy with my kids, wife and grocery shopping. This time around, I was busy eating.

PL9.jpg

It was just the night before I attended #steem-music's performance at Liberal Latte and it was quite electrifying. So two meetup back to back but I am not complaining, the babes made it all worthwhile.

PL2.jpg

I made this poster for the 3 amazing individuals, @patlu and her son (@joshlu134) and our resident photographer the man that captures all angles @orangila. I followed up with a caricature of them...I was supposed to draw but too many eyes were focused on @sireh and since they call him Jack, I am quite okay to enjoy the spectacle.

PL3.jpg

Just below is the group photo and it was a good evening. We shared stories about @perennial's cat. We talked at length about why we should not be eating so much of those snacks which is fattening while stuffing our face with it. We talk about things that really matter such as the decoration in @patlu's house and where to get the best Satay (skewered BBQ meat)

PL4.jpg

You can see there is a good spread. We wanted to prioritise health, hence you can see how evenly spread the dishes are. We ensure that there is no rice so that we don't get overloaded with carbs and there must be a lot of meat (Reminds me of Atkins Diet) since we are a health conscious bunch.

PL5.jpg

And the eating continues...we just couldn't stop. @coloringiship looking at Darcy and thinking to herself...

'Wow, this man can eat'

Darcy was thinking to himself...

'After this 4th helping, I am going to so eat that pizza'

PL6.jpg

Then came the performance. First it was the artist...@sireh with his moves...

cny.jpg

He was the leftover gig from the night before. He didn't quite make the cut in Liberal Latte, so he still have to perform and he did...

PL7.jpg

You know what people always say about aritsts and woman...well, they say that woman likes to take pictures with artists.

PL8.jpg

I love how@patlu grimace, @perennial must have hit a note so high that it became spine-chilling. Either that or she saw a lizard in her living room. See how she fixed her eyes to the ceiling. But truth be told, the art was good, sireh did well. The music was soothing...@perennial did well. The girls were good, they make us feel like one of them. I went back that day feeling more empowered in a feminine way.

ucj.jpg

It was a very healthy engagement and I wish to have more of such engagement. There is a purpose and I believe that apart from focusing on own programs it is always healthy to reach out and speak to other communities and I am glad steem-cartoon and steem-music did that.

#teammalaysiababes rocks!



credit to @zomagic

follow_rambai.gif

Sort:  

Everyone is so talented lah at the Potluck! Includes you too!! @rambai

haha..tq noria..!!..not that talented lah..so-so only hihi

Amazing :)

thanks mime!!..

Pat, Joshua and Chris are going to be thrilled seeing your poster XD

haha..hopefully :D ..a simple gift for the host!!

Wow... this is truly amazing @rambai... how long did you take the draw all the masterpieces above???
@coloringiship time to get your Wacom table:)

2 to 3 hrs..with coloring..juggling with other things haha

Wow... 2 to 3 hours for an expert like you is a lot of time~!!!

1 person about 30-45 min haha..engine tua !!

Oh god.. no wonder it looks so perfect~!!!

Bestnya journal kartun mcmni boleh compile buat article dlm majalah komik. Hehehe

haha..kalau ada komik yg sudi menerima kymio :D

LoL nais bro. Hopefully one day i could get my own one. Nice write on the event as well! Kudos

tq bro..sure..no prob..!! :)..thanks again for visiting!!

Are you on steemit chat or discord?

usually..not so active on both channel..but if anything..can pm ne on fb haha

Love your art!!

thank you so much..natalie :)

Brother @rambai! I am so touched with this piece. So much love for us ladies. I am in awe of your sketches! Your drawing of @patlu and her son is so spot on! We should have TWO Jacks that day! Lols. Looking forward to have more of #Steem-Cartoon in our activities and events soon!

tq so much angie!!..glad you like it!!..cannot beat that other Jack..so terrer one haha!!...

I want you to draw me (now your turn jadi Jack! lols!) hahahh

i'll post it when its ready haha..thanks..this jack a bit slow..working on the coal steam below !! :)

Alamak! multi tasking Jack ah? Hahahaha!! Dont langgar the iceberg ok? Not enough pelampung.

this post made me hungry. brb lol

haha..me too..hungry again!!

Wow! You did an awesome caricature of them. Nice!

Your sketches and story made me laugh.... love it .... hahaha @rambai

thanks @kaerpediem glad you like it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55