Steem Cartoon : How Animation Process Works

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Story Board


All animations start with a story board. I am the founder of Sead Studio and the character's Intellectual Property Rights belongs to my company. I started as a cartoonist and after seeing how the industry suffer with the introduction of the social media, I told myself, either we innovate and find a new avenue of income or end up as a victim of progress.

That was when I decided that I will go into animation. I am quite proud. This is my animation.

A8.jpg

My main hero is a boy named Awang Khenit. Every process of animation starts off from the story board.

A2.jpg

I am the creative director and I am also the man that comes out with the ideas and storyline. I am not the main animator because there are so many better artists in my studio. You will immediately recognise it is my work or my idea when you see a dinosaur in my storyline. I am a sucker for dinosaurs.

A3.jpg

In my storyboard, I like to be unconventional. I love to give twists to my plots and sometimes I choose to have one story only to force myself to change the plot when I am halfway through. This is the element of surprise and mystery that many audiences like.

A4.jpg

I am lucky to have a team of dedicated animators. They are mostly from the background like myself. The cartoon background.

A5.jpg

No matter how far we depart from the traditional storyline, it is always a traditional approach to have a super hero and a few villains in our plot. It really does help when it comes to merchandising and idealising a storyline.

A6.jpg

Today, I am proud to say that my animation is ranked 3rd most watched animation in Malaysia with an audience of 700,000 people. I consider this as a good achievement because today, the youngsters are mostly engaged in social media and no longer watch the television.

A7.jpg

I will give more details on how we idealise and how we create through a series of postings that I will deliver from time to time.


credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Wow! ini adalah scene fevert, thanks for sharing the process masta @rambai . Yeah! and i amongst those 700,000 people...hihihi

tq zam!!..haha..peringkat awal siri ni dulu

Today, I am proud to say that my animation is ranked 3rd most watched animation in Malaysia with an audience of 700,000 people

Wow! baru tahu. @rambai tahniah

haha t.kasih zomagic!! :)..masih mencuba..utk improvekan siri ni

I would love to visit there. Great article!

tq new yourk

I like your post @maanabdullah (Website Designer , Marketing Expert )

thanks @maanabdullah so..you do marketing?

interesting

tq wajishah

plz check my profile give comment & upvote

Wow, great behind the scenes look at storyboarding! Thanks for sharing your craft @rambai :)

it's a pleasure sndbox!! :) thanks for the comment.Great to have your support.

Saya baru tegok akun ini. Isinya bagus. Saya follow ya.

t.kasih dsatria :)

Nasi goreng ikan masin satu

haha..faveretttt..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59