Steem Cartoon : Drawing Made Simple

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

IMG_20180104_031207_594.jpg

Drawing is Simple


First and foremost, this is a fresh start and a brand new year for me and my company. I have a good start to the year because of the people around me that made it all worth it. I have a loving family that backs me up whenever I need any emotional support. I have good friends within the cartoonist community and within the steemit community I have #steem-cartoon.

Today mark my first day in this program called #sndbox. I wish to impart some basic knowledge I learnt when I first started. Drawing is not tough because we are not asked to draw an exact replica of the image we see. We have cameras for that. We want something that we can understand and something that is simple. So we look at basic shapes.

IMG_20180104_031210_842.jpg

IMG_20180104_031214_223.jpg

IMG_20180104_031215_341.jpg

IMG_20180104_031218_537.jpg

IMG_20180104_031220_616.jpg

Drawing really is not tough, it takes a few steps and some shapes in combination to create a masterpiece. That is what makes cartoon special, it does not have to be real, it is your interpretation of that character that counts. Happy drawing and I hope you will try, especially those with little ones, will be loads of fun.


APP.png

Sort:  

This reminds me of how I learned to draw cartoons. I read Ed Emberley books. He shows you how to create characters by using simple shapes step-by-step.

https://edemberleydrawingpages.blogspot.com/

Now I look at photographs of something or someone, try to break it down into simple shapes, and then use that to draw it in a cartoon-y style.

yes..that should do the trick :D..thanks for sharing the blog sir!!

I love this step by step of your drawings, also let me tell you that the characters are divine

yeahh!! ilmu baru. Thanks bro.

ok timacih bro.. :D

Awesome and helpful tutorial, @rambai! And love all the character designs you did for the examples. So full of character

Thanks so much hanbun ..and yr art is awesome too!!

rajin banget la abang ni..tabik spring!minam petang la camni..my corner sepam..

mcm ada benda nk buat..haha..byk keje sangkut lyn stim ni..gulpp..esok pas jemaat ..bole

Ah, the basic shapes! Never neglect such important things!
Hey, this is some top notch art advice! You get a follow from me!

tq bro..and i will follow u too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17