Steem Cartoon : Character Development

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

monster 2 cover.jpg

In my job, it is no need to be the best artist or the most sophisticated one. In my field the more creative and innovative you are the more following you will get. So to us it is more a struggle to come up with new ideas. So when I am free this is what I did, I create non existing creatures. Just like aliens, unless you have seen one, you will have no idea what they look like. That is what I like about my job, noone can tell you that you are wrong.

monster 2_a.jpg

In this series, I am mixing up a few creatures, it must look different and it must be catchy, so I decided to give this bull a shell. I got to caution you guys, if you choose to use a bull, you must make sure it doesn't end up as 'bull-shit'. Get it?

monster 2_b.jpg

monster 2_c.jpg

monster 2_d.jpg

monster 2_e.jpg

I have this irritating sidekick of mine and he follows me everywhere. He is a real pain in the neck and he has no control over his mouth. Says the most nasty thing all the time, but I still love him like always. I feed him dead rat and he loves it.

monster 2_f.jpg

monster 2_g.jpg

Then, I am a major fan of light saber fights, so I include a bit of fan art to add an edge to the illustration which is already quite edgy. I am a non conformist to norms. I am like a rebel in the cartoon world...I am a non agressive rebel that likes to tickle your funny bone.

monster 2_h.jpg

Here we have a full blown out of this world kinda creature, two lost souls but they are still quite cool because they got their bloody light sabers, so noone really cares. In their world, all you need to look is be uber cool. Even the bulleon-snall has his bling-bling specially crafted with Steem Logo!

That is all folks. Till we meet again many many light years ahead...


credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

project_1516162487063.gif

Can you guess the animals? XD

Owl, goat, bear?

Almost!! Polar bear, crow, gazelle xD but since I don't draw very well.. Consider yourself a winner!!

haha..creative and adorable!!..better watch out for that gazelle horn

Thanks! I would be more worried of a bear falling from the sky xD
It was a cool excercise!:)

yeah..thanks for participating haha

great stuff as always! the chameleon eyes are my favorite part hahaha.

haha ..tq corrine!!..thanks again for your visit!! :D

I need to try this madness! XD

yup..try to give it a go fabiyamada .. you can use my lab haha!!

Ok! I will look for a random animal picker xD

Aku ada nama Melayu untuk menatang ni Bai; ‘Selemput’.

haha..selemput pun boleyyy

layan satu camni oren..mesti best ko buat..

Love it! But what the dinosaur says is hysterical! I know that little guy side tracked me. 😂

haha..his name is mikey!!..what a bugger!!

Well Mikey is hilarious!

mantop..bai..aku nak folo ko ni 23..

aa..ok ..nanti aku knfem balik

I love your style! The coloring is great, you should do a coloring tutorial. Great job.

tq edenci..great idea.. my style of coloring is just simple method..haha..anybody can do it..no fancy stuff..thanks for the suggestion.

yeah..it so sweet if you can make tutorial colours.

haha..sifu dh cover!!

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

bagi aku sikit vote tu bai ...aku yang petik..hahaha untong arrr..

Great job bro 👍👍👍

tq fredusah!! :)

Really cool! And the background as well looks awesome with the monster standing out in the middle

thanks cobmaximus..looking fwd to your cartoon strip :D

:D I did one last night, I might do another one but tomorrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46