Steem-Cartoon : How to Draw a WhalesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Introduction


The neighbourhood is tough. There are dealings going on around. Some shady and some legit. Even whales comes in all forms. The friendly whale, the angry whale, the flagging whale, the mad whale and the list goes on. Like all neighbourhood, there is always the boss of the underworld, we call them the BOSS.

Mobster Whale


Meet Roscoe, the boss of the underworld. He will not hesitate to use his side fins and give a nasty upper hook to those who disobey him. He grew up in a rough neighbourhood and countless of felony charges. If you are talking about one tough nut, he fits the bill.

He owns a few strip joints downtown where some dolphins and narwhals hangout. It is a seedy joint. Some shady deals goes on around that area where dubious upvotes are negotiated. Noone knows what goes under the table but it is not a hangout place for minnows.

Let's go through the drawing process.

7.jpg

Here's the process:

1.jpg

At this point, I decided that this dude should be an old-school mobster.
2.jpg

I did a quick research (google) about whales and chose humpback as my specific reference. I improvised every details and turned everything into a more refined form of lines. I'm not really sure why i still give him the pair of flippers as they presumably should be his hands but I love the oddity that came out of it.
3.jpg

Filled it with a flat color. Was it just me or this whale really do look like Stallone?
4.jpg

Separated the flats with different colors.
5.jpg

started to to put details in color.
6.jpg

Added the values of lights and darks. And it's done.
7.jpg

Tell me what kind of whale you wish to see...let me see if I can make it come true.


Sort:  

Lamjewww la oioiiiiiiuioiioiii @orenisme

nah, i lanje you satu upvote.

Congratulations @orenisme, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 4407 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $732.57. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

great character design! I think my fav part is your super expressive and dynamic line work :)

You have a badass whale right there! Nice work :)

Nice concept
Really love your drawing. Will love to see more

Thank you! You will bro, I can promise you that.

waaa giler lawa..

gila je kott...

Ha! I didn’t realize until you said it... but now I can’t look at him without seeing Stallone!

I hope stallone doesn't haunt u at night. I got my inspiration from Stallone's tough guy kinda appearance.

nice character design..top notch!!..and the process details is excellent!!

thank you @rambai! would love to see you draw one too.

main is ek .. chunautee nahin chun sakata !!

eng version : i cannot challenge this one..surrender!!

lukis laa, ikan paus sekor.

Excellent also when u speak english

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @orenisme to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Gudjob! Gudjob!... clap!clap!clap!...

terima kasih cikgu! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60453.64
ETH 2425.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48