Random: Burn it all to the ground.

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

It's been a while, Steemit.

I'm feeling rather destructive these past few weeks, so let's start with a few opening verses.

It is said that heresy is like a tree.
Its roots lie in darkness while its leaves wave in the sun.
You can prune away its branches, even cut the tree to the ground.
Yet it will grow again, ever stronger.
Such is the nature of heresy and why it is so difficult to destroy.
Some may question my right to destroy a world of ten billion souls.
But for those who truly understand, realize I have no right to let them live.
No sacrifice is too great. No treachery too small.

[ "source of inspiration" scene ]

testream.png


I kind of thought what I was going to aim for is someone dropping down bolts of power from above space to shatter a planet, because that's how "destructive" I'm feeling. And somehow it turned into someone dropping a frakking sun on something. As for why it's a gentleman in a tophat, don't ask. I just kind of threw it all together.

I tend to be pretty moody when it comes to making things like these, and it wasn't the first time I have made something as an expression of my thoughts at the time.

I haven't been introducing my style of painting really well to you Steemians, however those who have known me before knows how fixated I am with rendering... fiery things.

Flames. Fire. Destruction. <-- I just wanted to get these three words out of my mouth, it somehow makes me feel good saying it.


So a breakdown from start to finish, I guess. Eh, I'm a lazy descriptor. Don't mind the random notes I scribbled on this. It's a way to tell myself to keep drawing while in the process.

draft.png

Next comes the lines, parsed through a Gmic filter to smoothen it...

lines.png

... and comes the base colors + greyshade.

lolshade.png

And then, the moment I have been waiting for to do! ALL THE FIRES! Starting with a gradient for a base background or something like that.

gradient.png

Suddenly, fires and destruction!

suddenly, fires and destruction.png

I tend to spend quite the amount of layers trying to achieve that, so here are the layers contained within the fireball (and the... fiery thing below it).

the layers.png

Now that the fireball's all but ready, time to do some light reflected on the guy.

huehuehue.png

Finish up with some more ambient light at the back to light up the scene further, and add some post-process filters for tweaks and we get back to the opening of the post. And that's it I guess.

Well, I just wanted to break my silence after a long time so yeah.

To cut it off with this post, I present to you something different: Even more explode-y stuff with parting words.

66883143_p1.jpg

"It is human nature to seek culpability in a time of tragedy. It is a sign of strength to cry out against fate, rather than to bow one's head and succumb. Yet ultimately, it was I who set these events into motion, with a single blow from my hammer."

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

Follow me i follow u back pls
And upvote my post thanks 🇲🇾

Great work! Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @ohnoeshonoo! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ohnoeshonoo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41