Life...

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

... sucks, but most people stop reciting that sentence after the second word. There's some extra bit to it: "... deal with it." Sounds like a harsh rebuke but we all know that it means we have to adapt. There's the saying if life gives you lemons, then make lemonade.


Then again who likes it down there anyway?

Well, up there isn't me but describes me, but the guy stuck down there sure as hell ain't me (not in person, anyway).

Yet another story time about myself (again? Come on me, you just got that done during your introductions!) on how this very doodle came to be.

After school, I started my first year of higher education in 2007 (one year after I finished school) in Computer Science, that bit previously mentioned here.

It took me 4 years instead of the supposed 3 from my course outline due to an accident that broke my left arm in 2010 which required me to take a break for almost a full year. After I was done with it I was of course looking for a relevant career but instead landed myself a full-time retail job as a sales assistant at a computer store chain before relocating to a new branch as a pioneer staff there.

At this time I started looking for other career options, and scored an interview over at Animasia Studio whose office location at that time was in Sunway Subang Jaya. Unfortunately I walked out of the interview proving myself to be unsuited for it, which probably was what drove me to quit my job and pursue my bachelor's degree in Multimedia University.

As much as how learning here brought a whole slew of new experiences and meeting really good people (I reckon the best people I've known in my life since my primary school life), unfortunately I had to rely on PTPTN (Perbadanan Tabung Pendidikan Tinggi Nasional, English: National Higher Education Fund Corporation) for help, and as I've encountered a few setbacks (read: flunking several subjects...) this delayed my graduation year to two years after the contract that I've signed, and I've had to survive my remaining time in university via family help (numero uno contributor being my younger sister who began her career life early), but it was quite a struggle.

P/S: If you ask me what happened to your savings from your days doing retail work? I suppose I'll just say this: I earn enough to live month by month. My savings were very little, and by the time I had to use them all to survive whatever I have had to go through the years I'm well back to being a heavy dependent.

So to put it short, the result of these troubles?


From sugar to salt, the transformation.

Coincidentally I suppose I do have an atmosphere that's pretty unwelcoming about me. Which makes for trouble when I need to open conversations. Maybe it's just me though, as every morning I spent looking through the mirror kind of makes me feel only a little bit better than, say, a cartoon vampire who really wants to see himself reflected on it.

But then again, that's life I guess. Gotta deal with it somehow.

P/S: again, note to self: less wall of text, more artsy stuff, more shiny bling blings and more happy stories, dangit!

Sort:  

Not everyone is good at verbal communication but you have amazing skills in your artwork. Keep on steeming and welcome to steemit !! And #teammalaysia

Education is what remains after one has forgotten what one has learned in school.

- Albert Einstein

No matter how tough life gets, remember this: Never. Stop. Drawing. Steem-Cartoon needs people like you in this community. Keep up the great work.

Congratulations @ohnoeshonoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome @ohnoeshonoo to steemit and teammalaysia :)

Congratulations @ohnoeshonoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41