DuoDraw Round 2 | Alice in Wonderland: Wonder |

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

test.jpg

“One day Alice came to a fork in the road and saw a Cheshire cat in a tree. ‘Which road do I take?’ she asked. ‘Where do you want to go?’ was his response. ‘I don’t know,’ Alice answered. ‘Then,’ said the cat, ‘it doesn’t matter.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland.

A little note..

For anyone that knows me know that Alice in wonderland is my aesthetics. I love love LOVE fantasy related stuff. And when @hanbun announced this month's DuoDraw, I was all like SIGN ME UP!!!!

But however life was never easy and as such, God have given me my challenge of the day/week. I had to babysit my rowdy little cousins because their parents got emitted to the hospital. Don't get me wrong I love my cousins to death...but sometimes :>

But good things always comes in unexpected places.

First of all, I learned that the only way to calm them down is via coloring and thus while teaching them to color, I found my inspiration.

Inspiration

My first inspiration was of course the original illustration from Lewis Caroll's original book, Alice in Wonderland and The Looking Glass.
1book3.jpg

Illustration by John Tenniel Image

I want to draw something that looks like it came from a kids children book and my other inspiration came thanks to my quality cousin time.

IMG20180320120101.jpg

By...I'm not really sure.... but it belongs to my cousin..

Here let big sister show you what it looks like inside

IMG20180320120136.jpg

BEAUTIFUL

For the pose, I wanted to draw an Alice who is filled with curiosity wandering of in one of wonderlands forest. The forest filled with doors and wonders....and apparently a cat...

All the doors will lead you to a place of wonders....or not... just roll the dice..

Process Gif

Wonder.gif

Well Till Next Time~
BuhBye

steem engine.png
DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

Awesome work, @nanawawa! Haha I knew you would love the theme for this month. And such good work on the colouring by your cousins. Mesti ikut kakak dia ni hehe...

They learn from the best!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50