Art Contest Entry #10: Underwater | The Jelly Guide

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

smoll.jpg

Millie the Jellyfish. Your friendly neighborhood jellyfish. She helps poor lost souls (mermaids, fishes and even humans) who wander of to the deep part of the ocean find light again. She guides them to the surface...But be warn... A single touch could cost you your soul...

Hello Everybody~

A new day, A new contest :D

For this contest by @agneslaczo we had to create an underwater scene. And a tip from the author is that the artwork would be better colorful which I will deliver....hopefully.... is it * looks back at the drawing.

Anyways... For this contest I wanted to draw a jellyfish cause they are pretty and cute and hella scary....cause have you seen them sting someone looks painful.

eab1b996b9487c3756538dc94a758345.jpg

Image found in pinterest

Another factor of me choosing jellyfish is that I have been binge watching the animal channel...I know stuff...Praise me.

My first idea at first was to make a dancing Jellyfish mermaid but that idea was scratch off since I feel that it was too common. My first image of Millie was that she was the kind of girl that would entice naive fishes to her before she stings them to death. I feel that the image doesn't really suit Millie or a Jellyfish in general... That my friend would fit the angler fish.

I see Millie as something cute and friendly and squishy....

Thus I made her into someone who looks super approachable and changed her back story. She is now super kind hearted and really, really wants to help others. She means well but sometimes accident happens. Anytime she accidentally touch/sting someone a part of her die from guilt. She still helps anyone in need..but she will keep her distance...smiling and helping from afar.

Process gif

Millie.gif

Bye, See you guys in the next post ~

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png
DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

Wow! You're really talented!

Awwwhh Thank you!

wow! nice drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70929.96
ETH 3846.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48