Steem Cartoon: Over the Garden Wall (Wirt)

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

Happy New Year~
Over the Garden Wall is the last series I watch before the year end (Although the series last aired on 2014), and this is how I end up my year creating this artwork.

Actually i just wanna post my artwork here but since I'm here, why not just talk abit on the series

5.jpg

This cartoon series is kinda underrated since I also knew about this show quiet recently too. But it's a really good show. With a dark theme yet it was so cute. They manage to sum the story really well under 10 episodes and I was really amaze on how the story was executed.

I'm not good with reviews or anything but I really like how the creator of the series (props to Patrick McHale) show a creepy tone with a sweet and cute storyline, even me, a grown up was kinda terrified with some of the creature in that show, but before the episode ends, it shows that they are just a nice person, you know. Lol, I'm really bad at story telling.

The design itself was really good. The concept art, character design with the plot combined really well in making the cartoon.. a good cartoon. This cartoon have a similar feeling like "Gravity Falls" and yup, i like that cartoon too. But compare to that, "Over the Garden Wall" have a more olden vibe into it. With the jazzy-ish music and the fairy tales like atmosphere which kinda (for me at least) gives a more creepy feeling. (Since most of olden shows are black and white so it's hard to view them as colourful, exciting or funny unless you know how the story goes, i guess).

Even the soundtrack is really good. I don't know how to explain but it fits so well with the show it it actually gives me the 'feel' of the show, sadness, happiness, creepyness.. Lol (My explanation is too vague)

I highly recommend you guys to watch this cartoon. It's approximately 10 mins per episode and only 10 episodes, you'll be impress on how the show goes. (The character 'Wirt', the guy i drew was voice by Elijah Woods yohh)

Process gif
es.gif

EXTRA:

I try to use different style while making this and I'm really happy how it turned out (^_^). Im gonna draw Greg later if i feel like it :3.

Sort:  

What a talent. Nice and keep it up bro.

Heheh @nkkb.. thx~ i will :3

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @muxidsq to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86