making Toto Blacksquirrel

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Greetings Steemians, with this post, I'll share with you the third member of our intrepid band of adventurers, Toto Blacksquirrel! Toto2.12.jpg To begin this character, I start up Autodesk Sketchbook and begin to lay out the basic form. Toto2.0.jpg After making a few minor adjustments, I begin to sketch in the details, such as clothing and facial expression. Toto2.1.jpg Toto2.2.jpg Toto2.4.jpg Now that the sketch is finished, I add a new layer in Sketchbook, and begin the pencils! Toto2.5.jpg With this character, I decided to try something new and add some shading in the pencil stage, the digital pencil tool provided the same effect that you would attain in traditional drawing. Toto2.6.jpg Toto2.7.jpg Toto2.8.jpg I was very happy with the character at this point, and eager to begin the colors! From here, I add another layer, set it to "Multiply", which lets you add color without masking the pencils, and begin the base coat.Toto2.9.jpg Whenever I get "in the zone", I have to remind myself to stop and save the image periodically :) Toto2.10.jpg Toto2.11.jpg With the colors cleaned up, I added a layer behind the image and made a backdrop to complete the image! I hope you like it, I had a lot of fun with this character. Until next time, Keep Steemin!! Toto2.12.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @maggie51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice work --I dislike the character for some reason-- but nice job!

He looks like a Hobbit xD Is he one of your grandsons characters in D&D?

:D

yes, this is one of the grandsons characters. Initially I didn't want to allow hobbits/halflings in the game because of over exposure, from the movies etc. But once the character was made, it grew on the players and became a regular at the table

I don't really see your point... Why is it that you did not want to allow them?

I have only played a few matches of D&D in my life, but I think I know what you are talking about... To become "a regular at the table". xD Can these sort of games be played online nowadays? I'd love to join your family if only for a 1/2 hr demo! hahahaha

thats great point..I have to remind myself to stop and save the image periodically :) Toto2.10.jpg Toto2.11.jpg With the colors cleaned up, I added a layer behind the image and made a backdrop to complete the image! I hope you like it, I had a lot of fun with this character. Until next time, Keep Steemin!! Toto2.12.jpg

Glad you liked it!

Thank you so much, brother. I am waiting for your next article.

Thanks, glad you liked it.

Congratulations @maggie51! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50