making the Cyclops 2D mini!

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

mini pic 8.jpgGreetings Steemians! Earlier I showed the steps I use to create the Cyclops character. In this post, I'll show the process I use to turn that characte4r into a 2D mini for your tabletop RPG. I start by printing two copies, one will be inverted or flipped in order to make the mini double sided. mini pic 1 (1).jpgmini pic 2 (2).jpg Next, I'll use the Xacto knife to cut out the image.
mini pic 4.jpgNow, I measure and cut a piece of regular foam board, and peel the paper from both sides.mini pic 3.jpg It's time to glue the image to the foam board. I use regular Elmer's glue stick, the kind that applies in purple but then dries clear.mini pic 5.jpgonce the glue dries, I cut away the excess foam and glue the inverted image to the other side.mini pic 6.jpgthe final step is to cut a second piece of foam board for the base, I use brass thumbtacks and regular white glue. Once everything dries, the finished mini is ready for the table. Until next time, keep Steemin'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45