You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Morrigan the Darkstalter

I’m so blessed, again I saw this fabulous artwork posted in Steemit Art Gallery! I’m so glad your doing this, because I check out the gallery everyday. It’s so hard to remember to check out and upvote my peeps posts but at the gallery I always upvote every artists work there, and reply to them, and upvote them, like I did you, I receive more friends that way. Anyways, this is an incredible drawing, you know so much about manga. About 20 years ago my husband took my two kids and myself to our first Anime Festival here in the U.S in Iowa. A three day event which always included Cosplays. It always was so much fun, my kids always made there own elaborate costumes, a different one for everyday. My son loved to dress up as a cute cat, wearing a shirt that said “I GIVE FREE HUGS” and he got a lot of them, he really enjoyed the ladies during that time. We went to “Anime Fest” for many years, until my kids grew up and left home. We were like the first pioneers to set foot in Anima and manga land. Remember when I said I was going to show you something, and I actually forgot to do that anyways, I’m going to send you here a picture of my daughters bedroom because when she was about 12 years old she painted a large mural of a very popular Anime character, on the wall. Looks exactly like him, but I can’t remember the characters name, I think it’s Vash or something like that. Do you know who it is? My daughter is now 27years old, and is a body painter for a photographer. She paints people’s bodies and faces into Anime characters, or anything they want, she’s a cosmetologist so she dose hair and creates costumes. And she still draws characters like yourself, and is fantastic artist.

Sort:  

Thanks! Maybe it's because of the age, since our age are quite similar (I'm supposed to be 26 this year BTW XD). Maybe because of the anime boom in the 90's that most of our generation was at least influenced by anime. Cons huh... My first anime convention that I went is when I was just a first year of my university studies. It's called Comic Fiesta here in Malaysia and it's getting bigger every year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44