Portrait Sketch #2 - Yuna

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180105_185154.jpg

Hey guys! I'm back with another portrait sketch. For today I am drawing another famous artist from Malaysia which is Yunalis Mat Zara'ai professionally known as Yuna, is a Malaysian singer-songwriter and businesswoman. Yuna's recent album which is Chapters got massive love and support from all music fans. She even collaborates with Usher on her single, Crush and this song become the fastest single to top the list in just a week. For who do not know her on never hear one of her songs, You guys should check it out.

Lets proceed to the steps shall we?

IMG_20180105_192738_BURST1.jpg
First of all I'm gonna tell you guys what medium i used. I used 0.5 mechanical pencil on A5 size sketchbook an eraser and two Yoken marker C1 and W3. Prepared your tools and have the reference. For my reference I search at Google Image and I draw based on picture below.
e2ade25b-72ad-4304-ad01-cd1b974150f0.jpg

  1. So I start with draw the outline. The line must be in light tone for it be easy to be erased or adjust if by chance the proportion is wrong. I always start outlining from the eyes to eyebrows, face, nose, mouth then the hijab(hat or hair). I am comfortable in this way. You can follow or have your own techniques.
    IMG_20180105_173826.jpg

  2. After finished outline everything, I start to make darker line to add the depth and shadow. Thicker line on the dark are and thin line at the light tone area.
    IMG_20180105_173803.jpg
    IMG_20180105_174337.jpg

  3. Then start to shade using lighter tone. cover the whole area which u think the shadow falls. This is the first layer. After you finish the first layer, start doing the second layer using a bit darker tone than before. Continue the process until the you use the darkest tone. My advice try to practice with 3 layer first(light,medium and dark tone). Make sure when you shade, keep the head of the pencil or any medium sharp. It is easier to shade when it is sharp.
    IMG_20180105_175947.jpg
    IMG_20180105_180511.jpg

  4. By this is all about final touch up. You identify any unquality line, wronged shaded etc. I starts shade the hijab using Yoken marker C1 and W3. Used the eraser to highlights some area such as nose and mouth.
    IMG_20180105_182232.jpg
    The final results.

IMG_20180105_183445.jpg
My workspace.

This is the whole process in GIF
output_vsKlwv.gif

I hope you liked my post and I hope you find this piece worth your while. Comment on what do you guys think. I'll try to post more. ^-^
Bye for now and farewell.

-JOIIOUT-

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @joii to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @joii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This sketch it beautiful! You're really talented! I wish I could draw lol

thanks! Everyone can draw, you just need to keep practice and be confident

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48