My first artwork of 2014. (kinda)

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Hey guys! How you are doing? I am very busy with the assignment and all extra stuff being going on right now. Feels like wanna colapse from exhausted. But hey everyone needs to rest once in awhile right? So I spends my resting time with my family at Johor. Thought its a good idea to rest from assignment and rest my mind and body. Plus I dont have to worry about money when I'm at home XD.

So, its been awhile when Im at home so I kinda looking at my old things. Theres a box where my mom just puts everything there because to keep the room clean and organize. (btw its my brother's room I dont have a room) So while searching I found this three pieces. Here let me show you guys.

IMG_20180202_181737.jpg

IMG_20180202_181719.jpg

IMG_20180202_181753.jpg

Man I love this pieces so muchh, didnt think its still in good condition. Well thats what happen when our mom take care our things right? Well here is the story behind this pieces.

THE STORY.
So this event happens at early 2014. This time is where we who take visual course needs to choose between 3 choose which is Fine art, Graphic desgin and Industrial design. Anyway im 16 years old this time and in form 4. Which school you ask? Its Malaysia Art School Johor. I will tell about this in another day.

So back to the story, we who takes visual course need to have a series of artwork about anything. So the purpose of this is to identify which are our strong point or where we more dominant at. So in my mind, I really want to pursue in fine art because I have dry eyes which is impossible for me to continue in graphic design. Industrial design is what I hate the most. No offense who likes it tho XD. So i choose water colour as my main medium to draw. Well the first try was so suck that I throw it and start new. I know I shouldnt do that my bad. Well actually its my first time using watercolor that time because i thought it will be easy. Well i was wrong.

So I solved my noob problem with just splash the colour and draw with pen. Well I am pretty confident my drawing skills with pen or pencil. Maybe I should stick with that in the first place isnt it? but its also not wrong to try something new isnt it? Im sorry for the confusion idk where im at in this story to be honest. So after finished it up, we sends our pieces to the teachers and they start judging our artworks but we do not know the comment.

So the next day we already know where our place at. Some accept the judgement but some not. Me? Well I got graphic design XD. Despite my dry eyes condition, I accept the decision to learn something new. Well maybe the teachers have their own reason cuz they have the experience in this kind of stuff. Some says the old painter have keen eyes about artistic value idk.

Well sorry for the blabbing nonsense. I will try to arrange nicely the story next time hehee. Thanks for reading this and I will share you more my artworks in the next post.

Sort:  

These are so lovely! I love how you incorporate the geometric spheres into the constructions of the birds! So creative <3

upvotes

Hey thanks man! theres a lot pieces I made kinda same like this. In the future post I will post more bout it. Thanks for the support again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57