404 : Comic about Dangers of Paedophiles

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

I think it is such a wonderful thing if I can use my comic to spread awareness. Paedophile cases has been worrisome nowadays, not only in Malaysia but globally. It's the scariest thing that could happen to your kids.

I have been following Syed Azmi on social media for a while. He posted a lot of cases about pedophiles, kids being sexually abused, etc. On his posts, he even includes messages from the victims who want parents to care more about their kids' safety. What's shocking is most of the victims were sexually abused by their own family members. I have once read a statistic that 1 out of 7 kids in Malaysia were being sexually abused. It means that maybe the pedophiles are standing right next to you, you wouldn't know. Maybe the pedophiles are your own uncle, brother in-law, cousin, etc, you wouldn't know. But what you can do is, ensure the kids's safety. If they act like something is wrong, immediately ask them.

So, here's my comic entitled '404'. It is a silent comic (without dialogue)

page1.jpg
page2.jpg
page3.jpg
page4.jpg
page5.jpg
page6.jpg
page7.jpg
page8.jpg
page9.jpg
page10.jpg

This comic was actually an entry for an horror comic contest I joined last year. People might relate the genre 'horror' with ghost. But for me, there are a lot of scary stuffs other that ghosts. Sometimes, humans are scarier. So I came up with this story.

It took me about two weeks to get these 10 pages of comic completed. I started the idea from scratch, and was a little worried that my idea would be a bit cliche, but I kept doing it anyway.
Below are the rough sketches before I started outlining and putting screentone.

page1.jpg
page2.jpg
page3.jpg
page4.jpg
page5.jpg
page6.jpg
page7.jpg
page8.jpg
page9.jpg

That's all for this post. I do hope my comic can spread the awareness about dangers of paedophiles.
Thanks for reading~!

//I will upload a lot more of my comics so stay tuned~

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @hanza96 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

one of my favourite comic from your work :D

good comic and nice message..good stuff! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52