My First Webtoon!

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

thum-1.jpg
w40.jpg

Hey Steemians!
So do you know LINE Webtoon? Nowadays everyone knows it. It's a big platform for passionate comic artists to share their digital comics globally. I am really into webtoons and if I must read every quality webtoons there is i wouldn't reach the end of it. All of them are very fun and addicting.
So i had done my first attempt in publishing a webtoon, it's called The Strigiformes. DO CHECK IT OUT.
Honestly the process of making my first webtoon was a real struggle. I kept procastinating because somehow the hard and slow process made me bored easily.
But i just can't give up on my webtoon, i had been dreaming it since junior years in high school. So here i am, officially published the first two episodes!
What my webtoon is about is, a world where people as young as teenagers are forced to be not just military students, but a full time soldier that worked for the once peaceful country that had been damaged by a terrorist organization's armies of mutants.
It may sounds heavy, but basically this comic is drama-school genre so expect slices of students life. Only in a whole different world. They don't just take exams. They take on wars. Literally.
Inspired by the real life of me and my classmates back in high school, i admit my classroom was very dramatic i had to do a story about it!
For those who doesn't know what Strigiformes is, it's actually a scientific name for owls. We called ourselves owls because first, my classmates are the smart ones in the '00 batch (but I'm not smart even tho I'm in there) and second, we don't sleep at night. It's either chat untill morning on whatsapp or study untill morning before the exam. I know, bad students habits.

I will update every Monday, so do be alert with your webtoon notification! Webtoon app is worth installing, there are thousands of interesting comics to read as your daily entertainment😆

I hope you enjoy my post this time and i hope you'll enjoy my webtoon as well! Keep steeming!

RATE, LIKE, COMMENT, SUBSCRIBE⬇
http://m.webtoons.com/en/challenge/the-strigiformes/list?title_no=147959

Sort:  

👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼😁

Looks good. I'll try it.

You're really good. I'll check it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26