Bunny Girls and Busy Weeks

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

There is now 3 weeks till my semester is over and it has been both busy and hectic. However, despite that, it's always a good thing to unwind and relax. This whole week has been pretty draining physically and mentally, especially since the Art Invasion event that I just got done with last week.

This week has been a non-stop focus on my Final Year Project. I've talked about it some time before and even shared some progress a few times too. It's a huge project and I need to do my best to impress that sometimes I just forget to wind down and do the things I like.

Back in my foundation years, I drew quite a bit of nudity. However, it was a very childish and immature was of viewing nudity as purely sexual and crude. I purely drew nudity because it was shocking and not many people were doing it. Thankfully, my views have changed. I no longer see nudity as purely sexual. Nudity is natural, raw, exposed, vulnerable, powerful...it can be so many things, just depends on how you present it.

My nude drawings have become less frequent so I thought it'd be nice to revisit that. I drew a bunch of bunny girls because I do love rabbits quite a bit and the female anatomy is something I'm most comfortable with. Doing something I'm comfortable with does help me relax quite a bit and I think that's been much needed.

Actually these are more conceptual idea for a contest that's still on-going on SteemIt. There's been so many going on right now. My competitiveness makes me want to participate in all of them. I can't help it. I get excited when I see a ton of people getting together and showing their stuffs.

I haven't been able to participate too often these past few weeks sadly. Gotta limit it to maybe 1 or 2 every two weeks or so. Hoping to start posting daily (or at least regularly) once everything calms.

Oh, well, that's life. Right now I'm working on the best and most dangerous flop-on place in the world: my bed. It's level of comfort is great! But if you get too comfortable, you'll fall asleep and not be able to finish your work, completely defeating it's purpose!

Right now I'm working on the concepts for the promotional material for my final year film. My back hurts a lot from sitting the whole day. I want to go to the massage parlour or hot springs to relax~ Soon...

Rest in Peace to my little Col-Erase red pencil. You have served me well but now it your turn to join your shortened brethren in the trash can above.

Welp, that's it for now. Until next time...

See You Next Post!

Sort:  

Thank leeehhh, @akmalbastamam!
Product of stress + want to release stress lol

very nice drawing! :) the foliage that you do to accompany the figures are very pretty :)

upvotes

Thank you, @veryspider! Glad I actually went with it. That gold pen I had in my pencil pouch needed a good using xD

Great! Awesome drawing!

Thank ya kindly, @syamuj!

so this was the naked bunnies you were talking about....I expected sticky paper :P

Sticky note tak berape effective. Nanti a wild chicken will slip through and piak me for drawing tits

more stories to tell your future kids

LAMBAT LAGI LAH TU POMPUAN

Fine~~ I'll tell them during your wedding

I can see... I CAN SEE... I CAN SEE...!!! /piaps self

Okay okay hamsap mode off. I like how you made the coloring so smooth.

What are you using for the color pens?

LOL xD Pls, we all hamsab in one way of another.
For the grey, I use a Copic marker in N4 (because I have the refill for it so it's always in my pencil pouch) and for the pink, I use a Sakura Koi Colouring Brush Pen. My paper's pretty thin too so it doesn't absorb too much ink as well

Nekkid ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67