Steem-Cartoon Challenge #1 - Burning the Midnight Wo-owl

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

.....Literally......

Anyways, recently, #steem-cartoon has a new logo courtesy of @cartoonistpandan. Gotta say, it's a pretty smart logo too. Shortly after, @perennial held a challenge for the community-sponsored contest, which was titled "The Wo-owl factor".

So here's my art for it....
06.jpg

So the contest is about incorporating the newly designed logo in our art. This is the logo designed by @cartoonistpandan.
U5drabahrdLGx7XfD8aPw8ZphbBQi56_1680x8400.jpg

Since it's a fantasy-based contest, there are many ideas on my head, but in the end I choose a fairy just because I feel like drawing a girl..... :/

Anyways, penciling...
01.jpg

Inking. Don't worry about that confused fairy for a while....
02.jpg

Base Colors. Trying some pastel colors.
03.jpg

Details.
04.jpg

Background vector! I choose the night, coz' thats when we spent most o the time posting stuff here!
night.jpg

Final composition and effects.
06.jpg

Since we mostly post at the evening till night, I guess this fairy of mine just stroll around with that magical item inspiring ideas to anyone at the time. Even she got no idea what will happen!

Anyways, enjoy!

U5dtkYqckewxmNRfvjCFDQrVJU8Hwgi.gif

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png

Sort:  

ayyy... nice one and i wish you good luck!

Thanks, but I think you young guys have a better chance on this. Good luck to you too! :)

heyy you join too. Good luck tho

LOL thanks! Fingers crossed tho. There are many new talented people in this community now. :)

Lol It's okay dude, you still have a lot of time to practice then I believe you will became just like them. Btw I want to ask you something, how you draw digital from paper, I meant what kind of tool you are using? Did you trace it again with digital?

I have a printer, so I can scan my drawings for digital editing. About the lines, select the layer (in this case, your drawing), select Filter> Filter Gallery . Select Sketch>Drawing Pen. That's just mu lazy-ass way to do it anyways, and you still need a clean drawing for easier editing.

Oh, don't forget to have your foreground in black and you background white.

oh I see, now I get it xD thankss

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gordon92 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Ur Tutorial is really good ! Concept artist here too!
Nice to meet u ! Upvoted ! I would wanted to draw my own OWL too

LOL there are many ways to a much cleaner conversion ya know. XD This one here is just to save some time. XD

LOL no, I'm just an artist for hobby for now. XD

I need male fairies to inspire me to draw more guys ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ Nice artwork Gordon!

.....Just for fanservice? XD It's just that I'm kinda wanna try something new after drawing a lot of muscle thats all! XP

Congratulations @gordon92! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32