Humanized Drawing Challenge 02 | This Bunny's Someone's Spirit Animal

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

....What, you thinking of the title or something? Don't worry about it, I'm just being random! XD

Anyways, there's a contest by @aranda and like her previous challenge (in which I did not participate), the challenge is to humanize an animal. Previously it's a cat, now it's a rabbit. SOOOOOO Here's the art.

07.jpg

Why did I create this character you say? Just letting off some steam..... Although I remember creating and demon for the same reason and that mischievous thing became one of my favourite things to draw LOL! Can this bunny be the same!?

Anyways, basic sketches...
01.jpg

Basically I wanna make her a little timid. Although the more I sketch this thing, the more it reminds me of the Viera race from Final Fantasy XII for some reason.....

Next is the choice of clothes, which is a brainscrather LOL.
02.jpg

Honestly I got no idea of what costume to give her, so I just go online and search for inspirations and ideas. In the end I end up with my own version of a lolita fashion..... Yeah, I not a fashion dude.... and this costume is simplified....

Next is the inking.
03.jpg

Next is the coloring. This one I choose pink as a base palette, just to show that she's somewhat kinda young...
04.jpg

Details and stuff...
05.jpg

And yes, I actually reused the sketches with a bit of modifications....

Next is the background, coz I don't want my art to be boring....
Untitled-1.jpg

Then mix it up and do some final composition and done!
07.jpg

Well, I guess that's it..... Still thinking about the title? Meh, maybe later. I just created this character anyways....
Enjoy!

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png
Credits to @zoomigic

Sort:  

Good job gordon92! How long does it take you to finish this?

Thanks! To be honest I lost track of time doing this art XD! Although my estimate might be around 1 or 2 hours.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

hmm i can feel the spirit =3
thanks for your entry @gordon92 XD

Oooh, 'tis the season already? No problem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52