Fantasy Art Contest - Green Elven Nature

in #steem-cartoon5 years ago (edited)

LOL excuse the title XP!

Anyways........

It's been a while for..... how many days again? Oh...... Yeah there's a reason for that you see....

.... I got a fever.......

Seriously, caught it last Wednesday night, and since then I don't feel good at all.... So I ended up following my prescription pills and let myself recover for awhile. Still not in good shape though. Luckily it's not that severe that I can't work, but still not at 100% yet. And no mood for heavy activities yet (like exercise)...

ANYWAYS!!!

This here is a fantasy art contest by @deemarshall. Actually wanna do it earlier, but this fever needs to be healed....

So here's my art for the contest. Hope I'm not too late....
04.jpg

.... and whaddya know, I actually used traditional medium for this one! Mostly Copic Markers though....

Anyways, steps!

Sketch/Pencilling
01.jpg

Inking
02.jpg

Basic colors. This one here I used my Copic Marker.
03.jpg

Details, again with the Copic Marker, mix with thinner lines and a bit of correction pen (Yes! I used a correction pen for my art! You'll find it useful if you wanna highlight stuff.)
04.jpg

Wow, that's an ordeal..... hopefully I can recover 100%, as I still need to get more rest....

...why this elf you ask? Well, I really wanna draw a forest or a flower elf, but ended up 'modernizing' her with regular clothes, but hey, who says elves can't keep up with the times? ;)

Well, enjoy this art of mine :D!

output_znfdx2.gif

U5dsnWgSEds82AhRJBhemfrZKFyQLaq_1680x8400.png

DQmQk2LL9GuYjXRs1zo6k2fNCf899rTXqr8A2ZuQCrF8DU9.png
Credits to @zomagic

DQmXf8zpyVEGxHjGow3mnB3KWeyPuLoWLpCBUyFzfpANW7Z.png
Credits to @orenisme

Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You just received a 40.08% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @gordon92!
WaveSmall.gif

This post has received a $60.33 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @gordon92.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

Congratulations @gordon92! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 34000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 57.76% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @gordon92! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53