Favourite Movie illustration: 1. (500) Days of Summer

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. I'm pretty much new here and just trying this out. You can call me Faarr. I am on a semester break so I figured that it's time for me to do something while I'm free. I'll be posting some illustrations that I made of my favourite movies. Nothing impressive because I'm just experimenting with things.

The first one is (500) Days of Summer.

500dos.jpg

"Just because she likes the same bizzaro crap you do doesn't mean she's your soul mate."

Synopsis: Tom (Joseph Gordon-Levitt), greeting-card writer and hopeless romantic, is caught completely off-guard when his girlfriend, Summer (Zooey Deschanel), suddenly dumps him. He reflects on their 500 days together to try to figure out where their love affair went sour, and in doing so, Tom rediscovers his true passions in life.

This movie came out when I was 13 years old and I was utterly obsessed with it. Everything about it is amazing. The soundtrack is A+ and fits every single moment in the movie! I like it a lot because I think it's real and relatable (even though I was just 13 and didn't know anything about love but I felt like I learned something lol). I mean, it's a story that people in real world can relate to. Not a cheesy love story. Besides that, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Zooey Deschanel are my favourite and they're perfect together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55