Digital Painting: The Cycle of Perpetual Numbness

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

steemit_entry_1_Result.jpg

I remember when I started paint this I put Tove Lo's Habits on loop even until I decided the painting is finished. I painted this on December 24th, 2015, one of the days during the weeks or months this soul was trapped in seemingly perpetual cycle of numbness and despair. This picture couldn't really capture the pain, much less to ease the aching feeling however. The cycle continued afterwards, with somehow erratic ups and downs like when the water hit the shores.

The reason why I start blogging again, and with this post as the mark of my (hopefully) coming active contribution, is for me to keep a record on my attempts to ease the turmoil and to keep watch over the creeping monster inside me. I also intend to start drawing again. Drawing used to be my passion, my genuine way of communication, until the moment it turns into a poison as I began to treat it as a medium for me to seek external recognition from the world. And as the time goes by I am becoming more aware of my real purpose of existence in this life, still through the rose-tinted glasses but I’m probably a bit better at discerning what is real in this reality, what is of value, what is truly worth the attention. It is all goes back to what is inside.

That is probably enough for now. Thank you for reading.

Edy

Steemit-Entry-0.gif

Sort:  

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Let me know if you have any questions regarding the project or nomination. Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. You can read about it here.

I accept your permission to share my post.
I will follow @ocd and the posts.
Thanks so much for the opportunity @howtostartablog :)

I admire the skin tones. the whole process is a treat to watch! Keep it up @edysveins. <:

Nice work edy. Your work is awesome!

I totally sympathise with you, i've gone through similar phases. I'm used to setting goals for myself and it somewhat kills the pleasure of doing things. However, if your turmoil gives birth to beautiful pieces like this, it ain't all that negative :-D!

Yeah just like the cycle of life. I wouldn't say it's all negative, but the pain was real. Kind of reminded me of the aftermath of a volcano eruption, the land becomes prosperous afterwards.

alas creativity also makes you very sensitive. I think you're a very talented writer as well though, i hope that you also write besides painting :-)

Oh wow, I love the progress shown. Hoping to see more of your artwork in time to come.

We are always happy to see quality post up on Steemit. On behalf of Steemitbloggers, thank you for tagging 'steemitbloggers'!!!

We hope to see more posts from you! :)



CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Ohhh maiii gaddddd.. the artwork is shoo prettyyy >3<~~~~~

wow..this is one great talent !!..keep on steemin'

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @edysveins to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65730.77
ETH 3446.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32