You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Animation : The Secluded Eden of Monachopsis

I am an artist and trying to get into occasionally doing more animations like this. However, I have only been able to use a free gif maker online to show my painting process, as I failed at trying a photoshop tutorial, oh well.

Your piece is so lovely and it really draws one in and then when I read the story so moving. I really like art that tells a story by itself and yours surely does that. With animation as part of our screen life I wonder if more fine art will be moving to animated moments in time?

I just found you as well, so I'm going to be following you and going to go check out your other animations. Thanks for this!

Sort:  

Hi @donnadavisart. Thanks for making my day!
I symphatize with your difficulty on photoshop, which is the only medium I mostly returned to these days from my failed attempts in other areas, such as watercolor, or any other traditional medium for that matter.

To answer your question, I once heard that concept artists talked about how they had raved about the trending of animating concept art as the next hype. Apparently it did not stick for long as it defeated its purpose in terms of idea limitation and speed practicality. But for animating fine art, I can see it is possible as long as it being just one of the forms of its expression. In my understanding, people are still making more still sculptures than moving ones. Because for me personally, still forms offer more mysteries and uncertainties, which consequently gain more fascination and interesting interpretations.

I'm not sure I answered your question correctly. But if you really want to see an animated fine art paintings as a movie, I highly recommend this:
https://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/loving_vincent/

Oh, wow, thank you. I am going to watch this for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47