You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Cartoon : The Art of Drawing

in #steem-cartoon6 years ago

I massively appreciate this and second this!
I vouch for it for sure; practice, practice, practice! Draw everything, look at proportion, dimension, anatomy of humans and animals, look at values, shadows, movement and weight.

If you do a drawing every day, even if for 10 minutes, you WILL improve, even if slightly, but you will see the improvement.

I started drawing every single day for a year and a half now and my art has changed, I've developed my own style... starting to.
But I improved from practising proportions, anatomy and drawing from other people's style for a bit... there's also nothing wrong with that when practising, it does help so much.

Just no copying and claiming as your own!

Good luck fellow artists!

Sort:  

You're absolutely right @coralkarina ... practice is the key... talent without hardwork will not get you anywhere...

Good Luck with your journey in steemit...

Sometimes producing great artworks is still not good enough... keep on posting and share your story... be consistent. In steemit... engage, communicate, support and friendship are highly valued...

Thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39